We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go to Soho - go to Brooklyn Supreme location”
Review of Supreme

Supreme
Ranked #602 of 919 Shopping in New York City
Attraction details
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If your teenage son is dying to go to Supreme (and he probably is) skip the Soho location and head to Brooklyn. You can take a subway to Brooklyn in 20-25 minutes - much faster than standing in line in Soho. We planned our day around the Supreme visit and walked over the Brooklyn Bridge (another fabulous experience!). The Brooklyn store has more decks and friendlier staff, plus the incredible indoor skateboard bowl. We asked to see the bowl and a worker took us up there, dropped in on his skateboard and showed off his skills. The staff here was great (even for skateboard punks). This was the highlight of my 13-year-old son's Spring Break trip. And the prices are much less in the stores than online. Have fun!

Date of experience: March 2018
8  Thank NeptuneBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wait on line"
in 2 reviews
"release"
in 7 reviews
"skateboard"
in 4 reviews
"gear"
in 3 reviews
"subway"
in 2 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Was in NYC this past week during spring break. 16 yo son was so excited and this was the only place he wanted to go, nothing else mattered. Wanted to go on Thursday as they 'drop' new items that day. Went very early... line was already formed with kids even camped out. Wanted to get in line and was told it was by reservation only on Thursdays. Went back Fri, 200 people in line, 3 hr wait... went first thing Saturday.... 2 blocks of ppl in line. Then I was able to actually handle the Supreme merchandise in a resale store called Round Two.... ridiculously cheap stuff with the only thing that made it special was a sewn on patch? Man, whoever came up with this is a marketing genius.

Date of experience: March 2018
8  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My 12 year old son was over this Easter to visit his cousin in Paris. He was excited to visit the Supreme store and as we came around the corner today there was a queue of about 5 people waiting to get in. As we got to the front of the 'queue,' the security guard told us we had to have tickets to get in. We were supposed to come early in the morning to get our tickets and then come back in the afternoon to be allowed in to the store! By this time there were about 2 people behind us and people coming out? I explained that it didn't look that busy, there was no long queue and we had a 12 year old over from England who really wanted to look inside. We were met with complete indifference and had to walk away. We went else where and he bought a really cool Stussy hat instead. Trying to build a brand on hype. All seems a bit sad and desperate.

Date of experience: March 2018
7  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

After walking for ever we found the store, a long queue waiting for entry to the store,,, we decided we wouldn’t go line up and go in so we took a look in the window, one of the shop assistants came out and said we are not allowed to go look in the window and stop outside !! Wouldn’t buy anything from the rude way they treat you!! Avoid the over rated, over priced , place

Date of experience: March 2018
7  Thank Beverley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Sunday and arrived around 11:40. The line had already formed aground the corner and there were probably 50 people already in line. The line moved to the street next to the store a few minutes before opening time at noon. We waited a total of around 45 minutes before being allowed in. No problem with the security guys. These are just young men doing their job. They were having fun and joking around with each other but were very professional in handling their responsibilities. Be nice to them, try smiling, you'll get nice back. Once in the store the inventory was limited, but my son had prepared for that and had a few options of things to buy. He ended up with a black backpack (first choice was red but they didn't have red). The young men working inside the store were helpful and welcoming. We left and went to Kat's for lunch where I decided that I should have got a duffle for myself. We had to go back that way anyway so we checked out the line and found it to be very short. We were back in the store within 5 minutes. This was around 2:00. We purchased a black duffle for me and a hat for my son. We noticed that they now had the red backpack on display so I asked about exchanging the black one we bought earlier and they said that was no problem and swapped it for us. Overall a very good experience and much better than I expected based on reviews.

Date of experience: March 2018
5  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Supreme also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Supreme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing