We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,028)
Filter reviews
7,028 results
Traveller rating
4,505
1,850
443
146
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,505
1,850
443
146
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red flame dinergaby restaurantnew yorktimes squarechrysler buildingseparate showerroom serviceturn down servicefifth avenuebryant parklate checkgrand central stationhigh floorquiet streetfantastic hotelrockefeller centerny standards
Filter
Updating list...
3,177 - 3,182 of 7,028 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed there for some days in New York and I must say the quality of service in this hotel is very good. At first, we had a room next to the elevators, and we found it a bit noisy. They offered us another room with an excellent view but it appears that the door was not working properly. Within 30 mins, we have been offered a new room, as good as the previous one.

All details are superbly considered and you feel everything is very good.

What we also lover was the great location of the hotel: close to several metro stations, next to Time Square, 10 mins from Central Park. We will certainly go back there!

Room Tip: Avoir the rooms close to the elevators and if possible, take a room on the upper floors
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thom2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Great hotel, the rooms higher up are much better, we had no problem being upgraded. The hotel is central, 5 mins from Times Square. Very business like hotel, but as you are too busy seeing the sights and shopping it was not a problem. Never had any food there as preferred to eat out. Decor to a very high standard, chic boutique style.
Would not hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: go for a higher floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockstar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I have stayed in a lot of NYC hotels and have never written a review, but have to for this hotel. The staff and the hotel are perfect. I have never had such a pleasant experience. The rooms are modern and very large for NYC. I will be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylwiaPee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews