We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #112 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Our room was not very spacious. From the floor plan, our room happened to be the smallest unit on that floor. Nevertheless, we still enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square, with a number of theaters nearby. We later went to see the musical 'Phantom of the Opera' at Majestic Theater, just two blocks from Hilton.
After checking in, we found that one of our suitcases could not be opened as the lock was jammed. We later asked the front desk staff if there was anyone who could help. Three minutes later, a staff appeared and helped cut open the lock. That was a very fast response! Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suathong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontimess, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Suathong,

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are absolutely delighted to learn you had such a pleasant experience with us. We are pleased to know we met your expectations in every aspect of your visit; such as rooms, service, and our location. We strive to provide the utmost experience to all of our guests and we are delighted to know we met our goal. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 7,031 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel in the heart of Times Square. Quiet rooms. Comfortable beds. Small lobby, bar and restaurant. Front desk staff were attentive and accommodating. Overall, clean rooms - bathrooms could use a little updating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 1234pkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontimess, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 1234pkris,

We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are incredibly thrilled to learn you had such a pleasant visit with us recently. We are happy to hear we made you feel as comfortable as possible during your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a fabulous day!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had 4 nights at Hilton Times Square. Our room was huge! Spacious and airy on the 42nd floor with spectacular views. I would recommend requesting a room with a city view. The bathroom was lovely with complimentary Peter Thomas Roth toiletries.
The bar was great for relaxing after a hard days' shopping!
All of the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Allegra24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontimess, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Allegra24,

Thank you for the terrific review! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We're glad to know we could help make your time in NYC a great one. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future! Thank you once more for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this hotel. This is my second time staying here and it was worth every penny. Excellent staff , large well-appointed rooms and in the perfect location . On this trip I was especially blown away with the housekeeping . I told the housekeeper that I didn't need my room serviced since I was in the hotel during the afternoon but she still serviced the room after 7 pm when I was out for the evening! I was so touched by this gesture. This will be the hotel I stay at for every trip to NYC regardless of the price!

Room Tip: Use parking whiz app for cheaper parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CushKin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontimess, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CushKin1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest's feedback and I'm pleased to know you had a truly memorable experience. Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our hotel--Hilton Times Square, where my wife and I stayed during the recent long Veteran's day weekend, is smack in the middle of Times Square, nestled nicely between several good restaurants, shops, attractions and within walking distance to almost all Broadway theaters (Amsterdam theater--Aladdin, and Madame Tussauds, are virtually next door to the hotel. The hotel staff was wonderful and clearly focused on customer satisfaction, which went a long way to make my wife and I feel right at home. Complimentary breakfast (as a HHonors Diamond member) was good to start the day, and the extended hours for breakfast (up to 12 noon) made things a little easier, meaning my wife, who is absolutely not a morning person, could sleep in late. I would definitely consider staying at this hotel during my next visit to Times Square.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank jenkinsc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontimess, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jenkinsc2014,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you found our hotel to your liking and you enjoyed your time in New York City. If you are ever in the area again we would be happy to welcome you back!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 470 in New York City
7,394 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#190 of 470 in New York City
8,282 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#199 of 470 in New York City
9,897 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#174 of 470 in New York City
11,363 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#179 of 470 in New York City
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 11,955 - ₹ 44,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing