We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky But Works - Great Internet”
Review of YOTEL New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
YOTEL New York
Ranked #140 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 February 2013

WiFi Internet Speed: 144Mbps, that is exactly what I need. I can put up with the crampted room, as long as they give me a desk big enough for my laptop (they do), and good Internet (it is).

Don't book this hotel with discount sites like hotels.com. Prices are all over the place with "discounters". Yotel is offering their best price on their own web site, as they should.

Nice idea putting coffee machines in break rooms on each floor.

I am not buying their talk of being environmentally "low-impact'. The first thing you notice when you walk in is the $80,000 baggage handling robot. Thats not low-impact, except, well it does impact the people who could have had a job taking care of bags.

Room Tip: I sugest avoid the room next to the "galley", as people go in and out of there more. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamboME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,736 - 5,740 of 11,450 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

Small but very well equipped rooms, comfy bed, bathroom with a view! Service was good. Muffin breakfast is easily extended with (paid) extra's, and the galleys on each floor make your stay even more comfortable!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MdeGroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed at Yotel at 42nd at 10th. No need to mention the location, but it is so convenient that you can go anywhere easily. The hotel is practically brand-new, very very clean, and the service members are all very nice, very friendly and helpful. It is quite high-tech, and you get free WiFi and also free computer to use. Check in and check out are automatic and very simple, and if you ever need help, the crew members are right there for you. We had a great time in NYC and part of it was because of Yotel. We will definitely stay at Yotel next time, no matter how much.

Room Tip: Spend a few more bucks to get a room on a higher floor, the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank User0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Yes your honeymoon is always going to be bliss, but this was ideal. Weren't looking for luxury, location, ease and quirky comfort were the aim! YOTEL is all these and more. My newly wed had never been to the states and wanted to do NYC as her first experience. Staff were great, helpful and very good on local knowledge, deals and well everything! Arrived two days post NY Hurricane, still very much in Health & Safety mode all over the city, but staff really did put us at ease.

Room Tip: Ask for an end cabin. Slightly bigger. Make use of the "GALLEY" on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Yotel NY is my idea of the perfect boutique hotel. The Japanese/airliner theme makes for cute and efficient rooms. Although the space was small it was enough room for my needs and I never felt deprived of the extra floor space. The bed was very comfortable and it converted with the touch of a button to make more space. The only flaw in my room was that the telephone did not work. In their defense, I never got around to mentioning it to management.

The restaurants and meeting areas are bright and fun. In-house dining prices were very reasonable and the meals were all gourmet quality. Check in and storing my bag at the end of my stay were both a breeze because these functions are computer automated and I was able to go straight to my room without having to deal with a long drawn out check-in process.

I can't say enough about the staff...they were accommodating when I had questions and never made me feel like I was bothering them...even though sometimes I was.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceyTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#282 of 473 in New York City
12,078 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#236 of 473 in New York City
5,074 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#278 of 473 in New York City
5,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#74 of 473 in New York City
1,182 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#354 of 473 in New York City
20,522 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#419 of 473 in New York City
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York

Address: 570 10th Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New York City
#77 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#91 Business Hotel in New York City
#109 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 9,326 - ₹ 25,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your YOTEL New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing