We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shockingly fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Ranked #125 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shockingly fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I don't normally bother to do this but I was so happy with my stay at the Yotel that I felt compelled to put on a review so that other's could experience the fab'ness of the Yotel! Hi-tech, funky and luxurious was my experience. Had a truly amazing view of the new york skyline with a whole wall in our room which was completely glass. What a view in the middle of the night with all the lights!!! The lobby staff were fab, nothing was too much trouble. The room was great, clean, modern and functional, with an electronic bed which reclined to a sofa! Free muffins and coffee for breakfast a bonus, taken on the terrace overlooking the city! I have a few minor comments, but these totally do not detract from the wonderfulness of this hotel and I would, without hestitation, stay there again!
1. Didn't appear to be a subway very close by, although I could have missed it!
2. I was travelling as a lone adult with a child, but we were put in a queen bed, my child is 9, so it didn't really matter, but may be worth asking for the rooms with a separate child bunk if you're child is any older.
3. The hotel weren't able to phone and order the Shuttle Bus for the airport without adding a hefty surcharge, they were very apologetic, however you can phone them free from your room phone before you check out.

Brilliant place. highly recommended and i've been 5 time and always stayed in different hotels but would stay here for a repeat visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M, Guest Relations Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hi happytraveller163, that is saying something! Thank you so much! We think YOU’RE fab! For your next visit, the A/C/E subway line is one block away at Port Authority, and the N/R/Q, 1/2/3 and 7 lines are located three blocks away in Times Square. Make sure you grab the in-room piece “Get to Know Yotel in 5 minutes”; there’s a super handy map of NYC with subway stops on the back! Sounds like you stayed in our Executive View Cabin; that is one of my favorites in the hotel as well! Thanks again happytraveller163! We can’t wait to welcome you both back! Please reach out to us prior to your return at reservations@yotelnewyork.com for any assistance!
-Gina, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

10,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,293
    3,562
    756
    271
    217
See reviews for
1,460
4,886
664
1,070
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,751)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg,NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel is not very well run. The room was not cleaned, junk on the floor, no bath mat on the floor, and they left dirty towels in the room for us to use again. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spirit9559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M, Guest Relations Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hi spirit9559, thanks for your review. So sorry you were disappointed with the services. In certain instances, if the Cabin Crew sees the “Relaxing In Progress” sign on the door they will not enter. However, nevertheless, would love to address with you. When you have a moment, please forward your contact information directly to me at gina@yotelnewyork.com. Thank you!
-Gina, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Yotel was a great surprise. Normally hotels do look better on the internet, but Yotel was an exception!
The entire concept is very innovative - delivering a great prodcut, keeping it simple and at a great value for money!
The location is also great - 5min walking distance to the nearest subway station and 10min distance to Time Square. Besides there are tones of great restaurantes at 46th ST between 9th and 7th avenue.

Room Tip: Get a room at the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is a new hotel in NY and for the most part, they are off to a great start. The staff was extremely professional and easy to deal with. The music is fun and diverse (they should sell compilations of their music as i think it would be of interest to the people that specifically like Yotel). The hotel is in midtown Manhattan making it easy to get a cab and get right into the action. The subway is just two city block away and is very convenient to take to JFK.

Just a few things to point out. If you are sensitive to noise you may find it a little difficult to fall asleep. The surfaces or the doors and cabinets are hard and are easy to accidentally slam and can be heard through the room walls. This is an easy fix that would further enhance the already enjoyable stay we had. For those of you that stay on the 8th floor note that the corner cabin right above the patio can get a little noisy however it usually closes by 11pm and is nice and quiet shortly there after. I will point out that you can hear the patin door slam from room 817 and it rattles the windows in the cabin. Once again this is an easy fix that would greatly enhance the overall experience. When taking a shower it is rather easy to get water outside of the shower are and that water will not drain and will have to be moped up or left for the cleaning crew. This may be a little harder to fix as they would have to redo the bathrooms. I ended up putting an extra towel on the floor while I showered and that solved the problem.

Conclusion. This was the first time we have ever stayed at a Yotel location and overall we really enjoyed it. I hope they ill address some of these nominal issues but would still recommend the hotel as is. I think if you have never been, Yotel is a new and fun place that will leave an overall positive stamp in the back of your mind.

Room Tip: Stay above the 8th floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Me and my girlfriend had gone to a Rangers game on may 25th i believe and we spent one night here at Yotel. We loved it! The view from our room was amazing since we were on the 14th floor. The room was fairly small but very cozy. The whole hotel has a very futuristic/Japanese appeal to it. The place is very interesting and very different from any other hotel we have ever been to, it was great! The restaurant and bar was very nice, there is also a deck outside where you can hang with people and have drinks. The only thing i didn't like about the room was that there was no refrigerator in the room!! For me this would be a problem if i was staying multiple nights because i would go to the 24hr CVS across the street and bring back sodas/juices/snacks and would like a fridge to keep them in!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better i believe. I stayed in 1428 which stands for the 14th floor 28th ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M, Guest Relations Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Hi Michael M, I am so glad that you had such a great stay with us! Especially after that loss to the Devils… tear. Loved that you enjoyed the Terrace Bar! Did you happen to catch a Happy Hour (5pm- 7pm on weekdays)? They have some great deals on delicious cocktails and small plates! So sorry about the fridge. I do hope you were aware of the one in the ‘Galley’ for guest use. Thanks again Michael M! We look forward to welcoming you back during the next NHL season (hopefully sooner)!
-Gina, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#218 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,650 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#339 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,747 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#55 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,771 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,697 reviews
Midtown
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
#242 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Property: YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Address: 570 Tenth Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#80 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#98 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,570 - ₹ 31,099
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion and Hotels.com so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing