We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of YOTEL New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
YOTEL New York
Ranked #136 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Just came back from a 4-night stay at the Yotel Times Square. Yes, the rooms were small, but as may others have pointed out, it's what you can expect when you're in New York. What stands out is how clean the hotel is and most importantly, how helpful and attentive the staff is. Everyone from the check-in guys, to the staff on FOUR, to the guy that hailed us a cab was warm, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were happy.

We never heard a neighbor, loved having coffee and water around the corner at all times, and really got a chance to relax in our room during our downtime. Quick WiFi (and free!)

Again, the rooms are small, but very well appointed with great uses of space (Hint: put your luggage under the bed). The glass bathroom really wasn't that big of a deal (draw the curtain, close the door and turn on the shower. Done).

We loved coming back and having the option to participate at club events on FOUR. Security was great too, they had the hotels up to the room on "lock", so you didn't have "wanderers" in the hallway.

The location of the hotel was perfect, with plenty of options to eat on 9th.

Finally, the Yobot held our luggage after we checked out so that we could still explore before our flight in the afternoon.

Next trip? Yeah, you better believe I'll be back at the Yotel!

Room Tip: If you're attending an event at Javits, check the event site. Sometimes they partner with this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M, Guest Relations Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Hi Jennmonster!
Amazing tips! Thanks so much! You get us! Our rooms were smartly designed with you in mind… the savvy traveler. Hope you had the opportunity to try the Chai in our ‘Galley’ as well. It’s delicious! Thanks also for the note regarding our team! I will be sure to pass it on.
-Gina Mignon, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,619 - 6,623 of 11,347 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great location (only 2 blocks from Times Square) with free wifi, free breakfast muffins, all-day free galley on every floor (with iced water and hot drinks including fantastic hot chocolate).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChirurgieChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights last weekend. We were a bit skeptical about the hotel when we booked it - we thought it might be a bit garish. We were very pleasantly surprised. There was a terrific atmosphere in the hotel. It really is as cool as it looks. The room was indeed quite small, bit was very comfortable and was well cleaned every day.
We made good use of the galley to make coffees and for ice.
The staff were very helpful at all times.
The location was perfect - just a short stroll Times Square. I really can't fault the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavieP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Me and my wife Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel ,Its situated in a great position of manhatton .the hotels amenities are second to none, and also unique making this a wonderful experience.
Has for the hotel staff we cannot speak highly enough of them in assisting us from the time we arrived right up to leaving. Also can we just say hello and a massive thankyou to (yousef) going to recommend you to head office many thanks mate .

TO all the staff keep up your outstanding work!!
MR AND MRS Keeting

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Small compact rooms - what you expect in new york
Trendy bar and resturant
Easy check in and check out process
Clean and NEW
The cabins are really cool and I really enjoyed the area that we were in

Room Tip: Great for Times Square Action
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 471 in New York City
11,923 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#235 of 471 in New York City
5,034 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 471 in New York City
7,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#276 of 471 in New York City
4,994 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 471 in New York City
20,203 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#78 of 471 in New York City
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York

Address: 570 10th Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#107 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 7,658 - ₹ 25,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your YOTEL New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing