We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YOTEL New York
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$ 208
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ace Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dream Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 315
US$ 260
Dream Downtown
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 308
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 259
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Plaza(New York City)
US$ 1,087
US$ 1,031
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 233
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 312
US$ 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (11,590)
Filter reviews
11,590 results
Traveller rating
6,024
4,049
914
334
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,024
4,049
914
334
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkrooms are smallfourth flooryour luggageport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bedfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,796 - 6,801 of 11,590 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights last weekend. We were a bit skeptical about the hotel when we booked it - we thought it might be a bit garish. We were very pleasantly surprised. There was a terrific atmosphere in the hotel. It really is as cool as it looks. The room was indeed quite small, bit was very comfortable and was well cleaned every day.
We made good use of the galley to make coffees and for ice.
The staff were very helpful at all times.
The location was perfect - just a short stroll Times Square. I really can't fault the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavieP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Me and my wife Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel ,Its situated in a great position of manhatton .the hotels amenities are second to none, and also unique making this a wonderful experience.
Has for the hotel staff we cannot speak highly enough of them in assisting us from the time we arrived right up to leaving. Also can we just say hello and a massive thankyou to (yousef) going to recommend you to head office many thanks mate .

TO all the staff keep up your outstanding work!!
MR AND MRS Keeting

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Small compact rooms - what you expect in new york
Trendy bar and resturant
Easy check in and check out process
Clean and NEW
The cabins are really cool and I really enjoyed the area that we were in

Room Tip: Great for Times Square Action
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

very stylish hotel * perfect location * friendly staff * free lavazza-coffee and w-lan * big tv-screen with a lot of chanels * bed with interessing features * party if you want to...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathrineee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 5 nights. We both thaught YOTEL was great! Check in was uncomplicated and quick. The crew on FOUR gave us any info we needed and directed us to our room on the 15th floor. Our premium Queen cabin wasnt the largest, but with the (rather fun) robo-bed folded, there is enough room (besides, its NYC, you wont use your room for much but, showering, sleeping and, well, you get it...). The aircon is quiet, WiFi is mega quick (and free) shower and bathroom is good. Some guests may not like the lack of a proper door/wall (its glass) and the "privacy curtain" between the bedroom and bathroom area, but its a neccesary evil to allow light into the room.

The hotel decor is pretty cool, running with white walls back-lit with neon purple. Loads of cool touches everywhere, even the turbo powered elevators, with 8-bit style music!

There is a galley on every floor with free tea,/coffee/hot chocolate, a shared fridge and microwave and soft drink vendor ($1), so make sure you have $1 bills when you check in, if you want a cold drink. The free breakfast muffins are ok, but a bit bland and boring. There is a CVS pharmacy, dunkin donuts, 7 eleven and a couple of pretty decent diners within a 5 minute walk of the hotel.

Times Square, subways and the Port Authority building are within a 10 minute walk along 42nd street. Also, for travel to and from JFK/Newark airports, there are express busses every 10 minutes from each terminal to W41st street (back of the port authority building) and vice versa. The fare is $15 each, which is cheaper than a taxi (JFK is $45 + tolls, Newark is $80 + tolls).

Pretty hard to find fault with YOTEL Times Square, its clean, friendly, quiet and cheaper than most nearby hotels but with a higher star rating!

RECCOMEND!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews