We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,133)
Filter reviews
12,133 results
Traveller rating
6,236
4,238
984
371
304
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,236
4,238
984
371
304
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mission control the galley free muffins times square new york fourth floor rooms are small your luggage port authority javits center modern hotel hell's kitchen hudson river queen bed few blocks loved this hotel coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
7,661 - 7,666 of 12,133 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

great space, staff and location. great value. stayed there for 1 night on business. very comfortable space and location.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlL801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The best way to get ready for work is with your own music playing. Well these rooms have ipod plug ins. I loved this room. I also loved the free coffee on each floor.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REBECCAMountProspect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

In general the hotel is very nice and the location is great (10 mins from times square). It is a little bit crowdy thro the weekends since they have arrange parties on the 4th level club you won't hear any noise in your room but the staff can be preoccupied with people who came for the party (but hey if you like a good party the entrance for hotel guest is for free).
The rooms (at least my room) are small but very well designed so it was more than enough for me but if you used to a very large rooms maybe you should take is into consideration.
The internet is complementary which will save you a few bucks.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I recently stayed at the Yotel in New York for business. The hotel was everything I expected and more. The space in the rooms as has been well thought out and used in a very effective way. The bed was one of the best I have slept in all year and I loved the linens. It is a different and new concept and takes a little while to get accustomed to but once you get in the groove it's great! The food, drinks and service were good. If you like people watching and good entertainment you will hit the jack pot at Yotel.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I recently stayed solo at the Yotel NYC. Great location if you're traveling to NYC by train, it is easily walkable from Penn Station. Bright, clean, and fun. Room was very small - hey, this is New York - but everything is designed so that it's comfortable that way. Staff were incredibly pleasant. The only caveat is one that I read about in other reviews: the bathroom. If you're solo it's just fine having no door and lots of glass, but if you were there with someone else you would have no privacy. I would definitely use the Yotel again if I were to come back to NYC, but not if I have the kids with me.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anortherngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews