We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Yo!”
Review of YOTEL New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YOTEL New York
Ranked #135 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed at Yotel for four nights with my friends and we had a really good experience. I expected to place to be cool but it was even better than I imagined. I didn't know before we arrived that the bed doubled as a sofa and the it had an electronic motor to move it back into being a bed. This was really cool to play with. The best thing I found about the hotel was the staff, they were all very helpful and friendly but it didn't feel put on like it does in some hotel where they are just looking for a tip. I would definatly recommend staying here to anyone. I think it is probably best suited toward younger people but everyone would felled welcomed never the less. Thank you Yotel for a great stay. P.S thanks NE Pats for beating the Jets and making the trip even better, had to fit that in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,025 - 7,029 of 11,250 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

great space, staff and location. great value. stayed there for 1 night on business. very comfortable space and location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlL801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The best way to get ready for work is with your own music playing. Well these rooms have ipod plug ins. I loved this room. I also loved the free coffee on each floor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REBECCAMountProspect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

In general the hotel is very nice and the location is great (10 mins from times square). It is a little bit crowdy thro the weekends since they have arrange parties on the 4th level club you won't hear any noise in your room but the staff can be preoccupied with people who came for the party (but hey if you like a good party the entrance for hotel guest is for free).
The rooms (at least my room) are small but very well designed so it was more than enough for me but if you used to a very large rooms maybe you should take is into consideration.
The internet is complementary which will save you a few bucks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I recently stayed at the Yotel in New York for business. The hotel was everything I expected and more. The space in the rooms as has been well thought out and used in a very effective way. The bed was one of the best I have slept in all year and I loved the linens. It is a different and new concept and takes a little while to get accustomed to but once you get in the groove it's great! The food, drinks and service were good. If you like people watching and good entertainment you will hit the jack pot at Yotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 470 in New York City
11,794 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,388 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#232 of 470 in New York City
5,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#356 of 470 in New York City
19,832 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#270 of 470 in New York City
4,910 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York

Address: 570 10th Avenue, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#108 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 9,495 - ₹ 35,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York 4*
Number of rooms: 713
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your YOTEL New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing