We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable, and very friendly and knowledgable staff”
Review of City Running Tours

City Running Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 40.00*
and up
Central Park Running Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City Running Tours offers both guided group and personalized running tours to accommodate any athletic ability, style, training regimen or specific landmarks. Our goal is to shape each tour based on our client's needs both as a runner and a tourist and because of this, they love the intimacy, breadth of knowledge, and the unique and local perspective that our running tours offer. We are a team of running enthusiasts providing an opportunity to experience a city in an exciting way. We connect with like minded individuals from all over the world because of our passion for running as well as the city we call home. Through this reward, we are able to showcase the history and culture of a city while promoting a healthy lifestyle, instilling self confidence and making people feel like themselves. Our service is ideal for the business traveler who is tired of the hotel treadmill, the marathon runner who is training for a race, or the recreational runner who wants to explore new and interesting routes. Experience New York City at street level through the eyes and legs of someone who works, plays and runs there. Share your love of running with us as we share our city with you!
Uxbridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Very enjoyable, and very friendly and knowledgable staff”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I found the City Running tour on line. I was looking for a way to run in the city, with out getting myself lost. I got to do a little running and was filled with knowledge along the way. Michelle was very lovely, and the two soon to be guides that were training and joined the run were very friendly and offered some great idea's on places to go during my stay.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krystin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    29
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous way of touring a fabulous city!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We absolutely loved our running tour of the East Village (5K)! I wish we could have stayed longer to do another one. City Running tour had lots of other tours available of NYC which sounded really exciting. Our guides were excellent, knowledgeable and really really friendly. They made sure we could all keep up with the speed and nobody was left behind. I cannot wait to take one of their tours again, it is the best way to see a city!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LotusGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labrador City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this running tour, Spencer was a very knowledgable guide!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 55Josephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great way to see New York City!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We signed up for the New York City Running Tours and are so glad we did! It was our family's first trip to NYC, and we scheduled the running tour for early in our trip. Jamie and Ben, our tour guides, met us at our hotel and had a great run set up for us. We ran along the Hudson River, then to Battery Park, the 9/11 Memorial, Wall Street, the Brooklyn Bridge, a short run in Brooklyn, the Manhattan Bridge, Chinatown, Little Italy, and back to our hotel. Jamie had lots of interesting facts about the places we visited. The run was at just the right pace for our family. The best part is that we got an overview of the city, making it easier for us to navigate our sighseeing, as well as our daily runs, for the rest of our trip.

Thanks to City Running Tours for the fun and educational experience. Definitely the highlight of our trip!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
2 reviews
“What a route! Fantastic and made my trip”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Thanks so much to Katelyn. A perfect Monday morning as the Sun was rising. Battery Park, Financial District and ov er the Brookyn & Manhattan bridges, Chinatown and Little Italy. Amazing experience and highlight of my holiday. Katelyn was very friendly and helpful and a joy to run with. Perfect way to get a taste of New York without feeling like TOO much of a tourist.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Running Tours also viewed

 

Been to City Running Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing