We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Ranked #106 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

2 days in downtown New York City! The Jewel was clean, accomodating, great views of Rockefeller Center, close to everything. My wife and I would absolutely use this facility next time in the city! Free bottled water was great due to the temperarure outside. Our room stayed at the temperature we set it for and was not loud and did not distract you. All the amenities one would expect from a Boutique hotel. The staff was polite and could not do enough for the patrons. Close to great restaurants and subway. Cabs always available. Rock Center rifght across the street. Radio City Music Hall around the cornor. Avenue of the Americas had a ten block long street fair saturday. What a great stay and the hotel was the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: just ask! The higher up 15 floors the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potbelly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    570
    132
    32
    36
See reviews for
383
757
131
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

A very very good hotel, excellent location, yet very quiet despite being just of 5th Avenue. very good size rooms, comfy beds, very helpful staff, I would 100% stay there again, my only slight criticism is no safes in the room, but they do offer a communal safe should require. If you are in NY and want a great hotel in a fab location the Jewel gets my Vote

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyBoy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed here in June 2012 for 5 nights. Booked through ebookers, no problems checking in. Room was actually facing Rockefeller Center which was nice. The room itself was a decent size for Manhattan. Unfortunately no fridge, but I believe you can ask for one. The water coolers on each floor are excellent, and even though each room does not have its own iron + ironing board, there were always plenty available on each floor. Location is excellent - walking distance to Times Square, Central Park as well as the Subway. Staff were helpful and the lounge with PC's is excellent. A washing machine for hotel guest is also an excellent idea.
I would definitely consider returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blue817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend break.staff were very friendly and more than helpful. Easy check- in / check- out .
Hotel kept our bags safe as we had a late afternoon flight. The position close to Rockafellacentre is close and handy for all the buzz of New York.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kennyboy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I loved my small but functional and well designed room, the comfy bed, clean bathroom, free chilled water available on my floor, coffee lounge facilities (great idea) and being able to print out boarding passes in coffee area. All great initiatives! I also really liked the small but functional lobby "corridor" and the way the hotel front desk staff dressed expressively and creatively, like extras on a movie set, rather than uniformly and blandly. My only issue, after paying a lot of money for 2 nights stay for a mini Queen room was to not be able to have a late checkout of a couple of hours - I thought this was a bit mean considering how much I had spent and that I was an overseas traveller and solo traveller. I had to pay for the extra 3 hours to keep my bags (really) for my taxi ride to bus station and next destination. Overall, however, despite this, a very positive experience and a hotel I would be happy to recommend to other single, female travellers. Radio City was near, Fire Department quirky little Museum was near, shops were near, a brilliant place to explore NYC from and ease gently into the city (important for "out of towners" from quiet places like me).

Room Tip: I loved facing the Rockefeller and being on the 2nd floor. I felt a part of this wonderful city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#264 of 468 in New York City
1,379 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 468 in New York City
4,241 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#76 of 468 in New York City
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#101 of 468 in New York City
3,779 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 468 in New York City
3,427 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#134 of 468 in New York City
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center

Property: The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Address: 11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019-6994
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#100 Family Hotel in New York City
#120 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,885 - ₹ 29,970
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is a full service hotel with 135 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Nearby restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available nearby (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Value rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing