We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent visit”

Il Punto Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Punto Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 28 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: 38th Street
Transit: Bus stop on the block of the restaurant on 9th Avenue and corner of 38th Street. On 42nd Street - A,B,C,D, E and F trains nearby.
Description: Your escape to Italy is here, in Midtown Manhattan, at Il Punto Ristorante. Our lunch and dinner menus feature fresh, homemade pastas, seafood, poultry, and veal. Accompany your meal with a selection from our wine list, and a delicious dessert! Il Punto features a main dining room, a full Bar, and two small dining rooms perfect for private events, meetings or celebrations. Buon Appetito!
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Another excellent visit”
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We were here last year and wrote an excellent review. We weren't sure of our plans so we arrived without a reservation. Although the restaurant was very busy they found us a good table and we had Rosie as our server again. All the food was great and service prompt and friendly. It is a very short walk to the Courtyard by Marriott on 37th.

We've recommended that friends visiting New York come to this Hell's Kitchen restaurant, and will do the same ourselves.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    226
    64
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding restrauant !”
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Walking along 9th Ave. on a cold, rainy winter afternoon, we decided to try this lovely Italian restaurant. So glad we did! Wonderful menu. Outstanding food ( dessert was amazing) pre-fixe lunch was perfect. Staff was attentive and caring. Will definitely return . It's now on our " favorite list" !!!

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbielockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Italian corner restaruant”
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Cozy Italian on 9th (corner of 38th after 37th). Good place for business Dinner. Food is delicious. Service was impeccable. Sometimes you might feel rushed :)
Reservations recommended for the Dinner

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank SKU1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Very nice, comfortable restaurant with fantastic staff. If not a family run business, it certainly feels like it. Food and service were outstanding. I would highly recommend Il Punto and will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gwd1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food at a good price”
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Went to this restaurant because it close to an off Broadway Play a group of six of us were going to. What a pleasant surprise. The food was excellent. started with a small bowl of tomato soup. This was the best tomato soup I ever had. If they had it on the menu as a regular item I would have ordered it. I had a veal milanese cappriciosso, which was very nicely prepared, and the others in our group all enjoyed their main courses. The deserts were terrific. If you like the items on the pre-theater menue, it is a good value.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Punto Ristorante also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Il Punto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing