We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #114 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had a ball during our four day visit. Staff was exceptional and the room was perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,312 - 1,316 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is a new boutique hotel on 45th Street near 6th Avenue, very convenient to Times Square but just far enough from all the craziness, with easy access to mass transit and a Starbucks across the street. The lobby is contemporary & minimalist, with a big red reception desk, behind which stands a small army of genuinely friendly, helpful staff. I stayed two nights, and my room was on the 20th floor. While small, it was quiet, lovely and clean, with big windows and a large flatscreen. Some minor irritations: It was hard to scan through all the channels on the TV without resorting to individual selection, and wifi is not free (daily fee of $10 for basic service, $15 for better). The bed was comfortable though soft, and the shower head was of the the big round raining variety. There is supposedly a restaurant suitable for breakfast on the 10th floor, but I didn't stop there. Also, a basement restaurant, visible from the lobby, is currently under construction. All in all, I found this a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Small hotel with friendly staff and atmosphere.
Room rather small but good looking. More nice/modern than practical. Clean.
I liked the bed very much, soft but firm. In the middle of Manhattan, but quiet nights, insulation seems ok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchDesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Good location, near subways, shopping, theaters, restaurants, and in the middle of everywhere. Been staying here for 2 years now, just wish they would finish construction.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjvf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We booked the hotel via Hotwire and couldn't be happier! We were there for three nights in a room that was an absolutely perfect base for exploring the city. It's only a couple of blocks from Times Square and 5th Ave so it was great to walk around exploring. Despite complaints we saw about the room size, we were in one of the supposedly "small" rooms in a double bed and we were absolutely fine! We're a normal sized couple and had no problem at all in the room! The hotel was funky and modern and the staff were all super lovely!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephzuniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#124 of 469 in New York City
1,253 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#41 of 469 in New York City
3,805 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#99 of 469 in New York City
842 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#77 of 469 in New York City
1,078 reviews
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#45 of 469 in New York City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#131 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 12,973 - ₹ 36,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing