We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel, quiet nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #122 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sint-Michielsgestel, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel, quiet nights”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Small hotel with friendly staff and atmosphere.
Room rather small but good looking. More nice/modern than practical. Clean.
I liked the bed very much, soft but firm. In the middle of Manhattan, but quiet nights, insulation seems ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchDesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    699
    190
    38
    38
See reviews for
285
1,066
124
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Good location, near subways, shopping, theaters, restaurants, and in the middle of everywhere. Been staying here for 2 years now, just wish they would finish construction.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjvf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We booked the hotel via Hotwire and couldn't be happier! We were there for three nights in a room that was an absolutely perfect base for exploring the city. It's only a couple of blocks from Times Square and 5th Ave so it was great to walk around exploring. Despite complaints we saw about the room size, we were in one of the supposedly "small" rooms in a double bed and we were absolutely fine! We're a normal sized couple and had no problem at all in the room! The hotel was funky and modern and the staff were all super lovely!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephzuniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights in NYC last October for a memorable citytrip. Spent days to find the best hotel at the best fair, many was already full and I finally picked the Cassa that I had already preselected.

The hotel looks incredibly sexy with great design and furnitures. The room was reeeaaaally small, a bit too small for more than 2 nights. The bed was great, firm enough with comfy pillows. The views was nice too over the roofs of New York. The bathroom was excellent with nice toileteries, taking a shower with great view on buildings and streets, with Time Square lights, great !

The location is just perfect if you choose Midtown. On 42th street, you are just a few steps from Time Square, 6th Avenue, the Park. We did walk down to the river the first day but we finally found the neighbourhood not so cool to find some great new-yorkers restaurant. So it was basically a cab ride every night to find more interesting spots down in the South.

The food at the breakfast was really tasty and appealing but it was clearly not enough : 1 drink, 1 dish, no extra breads or opened choices.. After 1 try, we opted for some bakeries such as "au bon pain" where you can order some bagels, muffins, donuts, large variety of coffees or teas, and with the whole nyc atmosphere in the early mornings.

On the other downside, we had to wait hours for the check-in after an 8h-flight, no special treatment nor upgrades, too bad! Finally, the bill was big, really big. We could have found some descent boutique hotel for half the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Perfect spot for visiting midtown. Stayed here while in town to see Phillip Seymour Hoffman's excellent portrayal of Willy Loman in "Death of a Salesman". Hotel is right in the theater district, has clean, well furnished rooms, and attentive, good natured staff. Only flaw I can think of concerns the bathroom fixtures: shower controls were far from intuitive, and both shower and sink had problems draining (bathroom sink was cast in an aesthetically pleasing square design that unfortunately seemed to cause water to back up while we brushed our teeth). Room was small but typical for midtown. Didn't use the TV but it looked like a nice model; large flat screen. Radio was wonderful in terms of sound and design.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#38 of 467 in New York City
3,633 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#99 of 467 in New York City
753 reviews
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#104 of 467 in New York City
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#62 of 467 in New York City
3,190 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#75 of 467 in New York City
4,023 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#66 of 467 in New York City
6,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Property: Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#132 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,990 - ₹ 42,611
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing