We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #310 of 467 Hotels in New York City
New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed here overnight for a tiny getaway. We were very happy with the hotel. The room and the view were beautiful. Everyone we talked to were so friendly and helpful –the staff is truly a pleasure! The club level was was great. It had a great view of the Empire State Building and offered great food and drinks. The primary location on Canal St. could have been a little nicer but it is very close to many desirable locations. We would definitley stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    753
    334
    124
    95
See reviews for
329
626
127
415
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Having read other reviews I was a little apprehensive upon arrival especially since we had booked our trip through an agency....

LOCATION
The Sheraton's location is just ok - on Canal Street which is on the edge to Chinatown (we thought not so nice unfortunately!) but also quite close to the more "in" area of Tribeca and when you walk up Broadway you have nice, though expensive shops to look at and a very nice, clean and safe area when walking further uptown. We walked Broadway (uptown) as well as West Broadway (uptown) even at night and felt safe. However, we did not like walking in the other direction towards Chinatown, as we felt unsafe there - just our impression. But location was the only not so great thing about this hotel.

ROOMS
When we were checked in, we were given two rooms on the executive floor. The rooms were good in size, clean and not too loud - you did hear sirens and a car alarm every now and then but that happens everywhere in NYC!
The Sheraton also has wonderful beds! Our rooms had a (for our standards) huge double bed with great clean sheets & more than enough fluffy pillows! This was great for us, since we had to stay in bed more than we had wanted to due to an illness. On our 3rd day I had to contact the front office re a doctor and was told by staff they have a doctor who makes house calls. They contacted him for us and he called us at our room later. He arrived in the early afternoon and was very nice and competent.

STARWOOD PREFERRED GUEST LOUNGE
We stayed on the floor where the Starwood Preferred Guest lounge is located and where we got free breakfast, evening snacks and free soft drinks! It was just great! The lounge even has a wonderful terrace - too bad it was winter! There's also a computer in the lounge which you can use for free for a certain period of time each day (I think it was around an hour or less?), but there were also a couple of computers for free use in the lobby. Due to the time change we were up very early each day and always the first ones for breakfast so we got to talking to the lounge attendants a lot! They were all very kind and helpful if you needed any extras!

STAFF
We thought the staff was great! From the minute we checked in, we got wonderful and very competent and friendly service, whether it was at the front office, the concierge, housekeeping personnel, the lounge attendants etc. They all went out of their way for us!

All in all we would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rawaspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is located between Chinatown and Tribeca/soho. Very close to blue, red and brown metro trains. The hotel itself is very new, clean and our two double bed room was quite spacious in NYC standard. Some reviewers said it didn't feel safe, but I would argue the opposite. It's sitting at the heart of the New York craziness, so you should expect people to try to sell you things. I will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaEinkauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Had a GREAT weekend stay Feb 25-27, 2012. The staff could not be more helpful and pofessional. If you want a GREAT location and GREAT staff book this Hotel. Night time can be a bit intimIdating if you are not familiar with the area however I have been coming to this area for 20 years and have never felt unsafe, even when catching a subway train at 3:00 AM to JFK. This Hotel is value priced for New York city and the SOHO area.

Room Tip: "Request a room on a higher floor, views are GREAT"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed 2 nights here recently. Bid $110 the rooms on Priceline so it was a good value. Great rooms, nice people working there. 100% satisfied with the place. The only thing they could do better is lower the cost of valet parking ($55). I found other parking in lots in the area and was able to print out discount coupons. Paid $29 for 24 hours. Location is at the bottom of SoHo, close to Chinatown and Little Italy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feelinlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#163 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#351 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#343 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#83 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,317 - ₹ 28,783
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing