We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz 5th Avenue
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 503
US$ 365
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 310
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 226
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 313
US$ 232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 221
US$ 211
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$ 204
US$ 171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 310
US$ 243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$ 225
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 187
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,776
561
185
71
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,776
561
185
71
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbryant parkthe ny public librarysplash suitenon alcoholic beveragescomplimentary mini barnorth towernew yorkhyatt pointsloft roomcomplimentary winerain showerlight switcheshuge showerdiamond membertimes squaregrand central stationthe check in process
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,903 - 1,908 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed 5 nights in this great hotel. The ambiance is modern, location perfect. The room is very clean, great beds, nice design decor. The only problem is the lack of storage-space. I do not understand why there is no closet in the room. There is plenty of space ...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Field02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you are looking for the best hotel in NYC then look no further. This place is simply beyond amazing.

Right from the relaxed informal check in we felt like we were at home. The rooms are a brilliant size, especially compared to other NYC hotels. This was an added bonus to the fantastic central location. The free wi-fi in the rooms was also great as it enabled us to stay in touch with family in England. There are free robes and slippers and the pillows are heavenly. A small thing perhaps but after a long day shopping and walking the Manhattan streets it is very welcome. There is water as well as tea/coffee available 24/7 and the mini bar in the room is stocked daily with water, soft drinks and snacks. There is also free wine available to guests at 6pm which sold me all by itself!

But the main thing about this hotel which absolutely and utterly made our trip was the outstanding personal service. The hotel manager Joey is literally the best hotel manager I've ever had the pleasure to meet and he, without doubt, will go a long way in the business; purely because he knows how to treat guests. His hosts were also the most welcoming, helpful and friendly concierge I have ever come across, especially Jo, JD, Philina, Elaine, Kelly and Jenny. The Andaz 5th Avenue experience was made all the more pleasurable by the staff at this hotel as it wasn't just a 'heads on beds' feeling but rather one that we were at home with great friends who would go beyond the call of duty to make our stay a brilliant one.

I understand that each Andaz is different but let me tell you the Andaz 5th Avenue hotel is quite simply the best hotel in NYC. Don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swalks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had a wonderful weekend getaway in Manhattan. The staff was helpful and very attentive. We enjoyed the complimentary soft drinks during the day and wine in the evening. The room was very high tech with a beautiful bathroom. All in all a great weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leven4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed at the Andaz pre-cruise from New York, last August. Our cruise to Bermuda was delayed due to hurricane and the hotel staff could not do more to accommodate us. Our reservation was extended without any question. Was glad we had the use the laptop in the reception area without charge to check on travel arrangements, which was a lifesaver as we did not have a laptop of our own.
Hotel facilities great, gym had a good selection of equipment and cleanliness was exactly what we would expect from the Hyatt. We had a large room overlooking the Public Library looking down to Times square – great.
Felt quite safe in the hotel during the hurricane, hotel staff stayed on-site to ensure that customers were catered for.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a large room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bella1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My stay was unbelievable, and excellent in every way. From the moment we stepped through the front door, we were treated so well. Andaz 5th Avenue is THE hotel to stay in while in NYC. You cannot beat the hospitality, views, modern and high tech rooms, and comfortable stay. Thanks to the Andaz team for such a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bodinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews