We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 199
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 204
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 313
US$ 283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$ 167
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avalon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 189
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$ 163
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 371
US$ 295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 183
US$ 148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 696
US$ 659
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
680
231
50
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
231
50
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilliamsburg bridgekenmare streetbalcony roomlower east sidenew yorkyoga matwine and cheeserooms are smallmanhattan skylinethe empire state buildingstreet noisewalking distancerestaurants and shopsrooftop terraceturn down servicelittle touchesevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Bogdan and his small team have nailed it. Anything you want, they got it. They're attentive, knowledgable and always willing to assist. The Nolitan Hotel is in prime location with well maintained and styled rooms. Evening wine and cheese and turndown service are some of the special touches that make a difference. Our doggie was very happy and made to feel at home - just as we were. We recommend the Nolitan unreservedly. Thanks for everything guys and can't wait to see you all again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan D, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Stephanie thank you!! We loved hosting you guys! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you in the neighborhood real soon :)

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I live in the neighborhood and put my family up at this place when they are in town. I just put my 80 year old mother there and they couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. The rooms are spotless and have a crisp, clean European feel to them. My mother (quite a traveler in her own right), loved the place and insisted that i post a review. A nice continental breakfast is offered every morning and a happy hour in the evening. The hotel is a great base to tour around Soho / Nolita and downtown and is close to many subway lines.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nylonkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan D, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you Nylonkong for your review! We absolutely loved hosting your mother and hope to see her again in the near future :)
Please email me directly at bogdan@nolitanhotel.com for a special rate!!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The good: location, newish/clean, very friendly staff; free WiFi and continental breakfast.

The not-so-good: Even though we were upgraded (due to Tablet Plus membership) to a room on the 7th floor with a mini-balcony - it was noisy throughout the nites - construction trucks, taxis honking, etc. And the upgraded room even by NYC standards was "cozy".

Room Tip: The higher - the better
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeHouston52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I booked a 10-day stay at the Nolitan, and eventually I was allowed to check out after 2 days (although we complained as soon as we checked in, you need to give an additional 24 hours notice). Reasons:
- I had booked a specific breakfast rate, to discover that breakfast consisted of a tray of coffee/pastries in the lobby area
- The restaurant is closed as it's undergoing renovations (hence the underwhelming breakfast)
- The wi-fi signal on the top floor where our room is not working
- None of the room safes work.
I reserved a month ago, the hotel had all the time to forewarn me. I find that transparency is always the best course of action. Lastly, I sent this complaint to the management (which they suggested when I check out) 3 days ago, and have not heard back. No doubt they'll reply to this message.

Room Tip: if you ask for the top floor, check the wi-fi works!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Muscledito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We loved the opportunity to share with our friends and family this great location. It was a perfect location for amazing food and shopping. We wallk everywhere and never even needed the Subway. The hotel itself was wonderful! It's staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable with great beds. Every morning they served coffee, juices, yogurt, fruit and pastries. Every evening they served wine and cheeses and others appetizers. The lobby was comfortable to meet your friends and drink your coffee or wine as you figured out the next daily adventure.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan D, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Dana P! Your words are greatly appreciated :) I am thrilled to hear your enjoyed your stay with us! The area surrounding us is quite a gem and I am glad you were able to experience it! We hope to welcome you on your next travels to NYC :)

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews