We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Nolitan Hotel
Ranked #115 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Love the Nolitan and will definitely be back. We stayed for my wife's birthday and upon returning from dinner we found a card & bottle of Prosecco on ice waiting for us. What a classy customer service move. A+.

The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful, and polite. No attitudes, no short answers, nothing but smiles and a genuine desire to help answer any questions we had.

The room was on the small side, but was ultra modern and very clean. We loved it as it's definitely our preferred style. The bed was so comfortable we slept like babies. Everything worked great from the AC, to the tv, to the shower and toilet. No issues at all. New release movies are $18 which we found exorbitant so we didn't bother, but the mini bar prices are really good - $3 beers?? Yes please.

Can't say enough about the location - two blocks west and you're in Soho, 1 block south and you're on the border of Chinatown and Little Italy. Head north and you're in the East Village in no time. 25 min walk south to the Brooklyn Bridge. Simply perfect.

The rooftop deck is worth the price of admission alone. The views are seriously insane and it's open 24 hrs. We took a ton of photos and sat up there with a beer/cocktail and just soaked it all in.

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone. Yes, it's pricey, so perhaps not for more than 3 or 4 nights - depending on your budget, but welcome to New York prices. I had no issue paying what we did given the reasons I've stated in this review.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AForAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    211
    46
    23
    14
See reviews for
121
426
77
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

On planning a trip to NYC to visit our daughter, I found the Nolitan. Knew nothing about the neighborhood at all. What a wonderful surprise. The hotel was a perfect little find. Clean, good size, amazingly wonderful bed, great shower and a great, friendly, helpful staff!! Would definitely return to this hotel. loved the area. Steps to SoHo, Greenwich Village, Chinatown, Little Italy. A wonderful change from the super touristy areas of New York City. Dozens of wonderful shops and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjoy408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

What a great place! From the moment I came, no detail of this hotel had been overlooked- you can rent their bicycles and skateboards- they have a whole list of menus that deliver to your hotel in a nice neat little packet in your room- their shower and bathing products are exceptional- the room is a bit on the smaller side but the planning is thoughtful and useful- relaxing wonderful fourth of July stay- will return!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lunka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent 2 very enjoyable nights here over the 4th of July. The location is great if you want to spend time in and around Soho, Little Italy, and Chinatown. Of course the subway makes it easy to get to midtown and museums in 15 minutes or less. We really enjoyed being away from the touristy Midtown/Times Square crowd. The rooms are a little small, but they are very clean and comfortable, and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tablehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
120 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

The combination of a Vacationist deal + good Tripadvisor rating + desire to stay in a new neighbourhood (we usually stay around midtown) led me to the Nolitan. I'm so glad we landed here. The service at the hotel was fantastic, we had a beautiful view of the Manhattan skyline from our balcony and we were able to explore new parts of New York. There were minor quibbles (small room...of course, it's New York!), a loud air conditioning system, and a rather light continental breakfast, but they were all minor points compared to the hotel's pluses.

Hints for people looking for meals: Barmarche, just up Elizabeth Street at Spring, was a fantastic dinner choice. The Epistrophy cafe around the corner on Mott was a great place for a drink. Asia Dog, just a block west, had tasty gourmet hot dogs if you need a snack.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LtDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#35 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#20 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Property: The Nolitan Hotel
Address: 30 Kenmare St, New York City, NY 10012-4613
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Nolita , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,906 - ₹ 37,810
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing