We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Nolitan Hotel
Ranked #167 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Love the Nolitan and will definitely be back. We stayed for my wife's birthday and upon returning from dinner we found a card & bottle of Prosecco on ice waiting for us. What a classy customer service move. A+.

The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful, and polite. No attitudes, no short answers, nothing but smiles and a genuine desire to help answer any questions we had.

The room was on the small side, but was ultra modern and very clean. We loved it as it's definitely our preferred style. The bed was so comfortable we slept like babies. Everything worked great from the AC, to the tv, to the shower and toilet. No issues at all. New release movies are $18 which we found exorbitant so we didn't bother, but the mini bar prices are really good - $3 beers?? Yes please.

Can't say enough about the location - two blocks west and you're in Soho, 1 block south and you're on the border of Chinatown and Little Italy. Head north and you're in the East Village in no time. 25 min walk south to the Brooklyn Bridge. Simply perfect.

The rooftop deck is worth the price of admission alone. The views are seriously insane and it's open 24 hrs. We took a ton of photos and sat up there with a beer/cocktail and just soaked it all in.

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone. Yes, it's pricey, so perhaps not for more than 3 or 4 nights - depending on your budget, but welcome to New York prices. I had no issue paying what we did given the reasons I've stated in this review.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AForAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 615 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

On planning a trip to NYC to visit our daughter, I found the Nolitan. Knew nothing about the neighborhood at all. What a wonderful surprise. The hotel was a perfect little find. Clean, good size, amazingly wonderful bed, great shower and a great, friendly, helpful staff!! Would definitely return to this hotel. loved the area. Steps to SoHo, Greenwich Village, Chinatown, Little Italy. A wonderful change from the super touristy areas of New York City. Dozens of wonderful shops and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjoy408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

What a great place! From the moment I came, no detail of this hotel had been overlooked- you can rent their bicycles and skateboards- they have a whole list of menus that deliver to your hotel in a nice neat little packet in your room- their shower and bathing products are exceptional- the room is a bit on the smaller side but the planning is thoughtful and useful- relaxing wonderful fourth of July stay- will return!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lunka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent 2 very enjoyable nights here over the 4th of July. The location is great if you want to spend time in and around Soho, Little Italy, and Chinatown. Of course the subway makes it easy to get to midtown and museums in 15 minutes or less. We really enjoyed being away from the touristy Midtown/Times Square crowd. The rooms are a little small, but they are very clean and comfortable, and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tablehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The combination of a Vacationist deal + good Tripadvisor rating + desire to stay in a new neighbourhood (we usually stay around midtown) led me to the Nolitan. I'm so glad we landed here. The service at the hotel was fantastic, we had a beautiful view of the Manhattan skyline from our balcony and we were able to explore new parts of New York. There were minor quibbles (small room...of course, it's New York!), a loud air conditioning system, and a rather light continental breakfast, but they were all minor points compared to the hotel's pluses.

Hints for people looking for meals: Barmarche, just up Elizabeth Street at Spring, was a fantastic dinner choice. The Epistrophy cafe around the corner on Mott was a great place for a drink. Asia Dog, just a block west, had tasty gourmet hot dogs if you need a snack.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LtDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#20 of 473 in New York City
806 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#252 of 473 in New York City
1,180 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#163 of 473 in New York City
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#165 of 473 in New York City
1,420 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 473 in New York City
512 reviews
Lower East Side
The Ludlow New York City
The Ludlow New York City
#58 of 473 in New York City
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Address: 30 Kenmare St, New York City, NY 10012-4613
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Nolita , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 12,759 - ₹ 31,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing