We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (6,586)
Filter reviews
6,586 results
Traveller rating
3,402
2,045
698
251
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,402
2,045
698
251
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky view room times square ambassador member shake shack new york corner room rain shower subway entrance higher floor mini bar late check hudson river hell's kitchen the theater district an upgrade around the corner coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 6,586 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Wonderful! Great location for Times Square! Service was fantastic! Attention to detail was evident! They directed me on a fabulous run with correct turns and milage infomation. Maid service was thoughtful with our schedule and turn down service was great!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vbbreshears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK6632, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review! We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day!

Alex K
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

In town to see a taping of Kelly & Ryan with friends. Clean rooms, friendly staff, $25 drink credit and a perfect location. Will definitely be coming back for longer stay next time! A lovely place to stay in the heart of the city.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank emilylV7815NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK6632, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thanks for the excellent review, Emily!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our clean rooms and friendly service as well as our prime location. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Have an amazing day!

Alex K
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights recently.
We arrived very late after a long flight but reception were efficient at check in and concierge were there to help with our luggage. Staff generally were efficient.
The hotel is ideally located about a 5 minutes walk from Times Square with easy access to Metro service.
We had a lovely room with 2 double beds and a fantastic bathroom. It was well equipped and spotlessly clean.
We had room service here and the meal was nicely cooked, well presented and arrived on time.
This is a ideal hotel to stay at if exploring New York.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhiljLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK6632, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Phil!

It's fantastic your time with us was so great! We're happy you appreciated our efficient service and comfortable rooms so much. We aim to please and your feedback lets us know we're doing our job! We strive for excellence so we look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share an even better experience with you.

Have a fantastic day!

Alex K
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

I found your hotel to be clean neat and tidy. Customer experience was memorable. Staff was helpful, I didn't eat there but others did and found it ok. The outside is not a reflection of the inside of this hotel.

Room tip: 2903 -needs mold cleaned from shower head & bottom corner of glass door but other then that it was a restful night.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank somyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK6632, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review, somyers!

We're delighted you had such an amazing experience with us! It's excellent our clean facilities and helpful service could exceed your expectations. That's what we like to see! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a wonderful day!

Alex K
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Great location with subways close by for travelling to the many tourist spots. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. For such a busy hotel the room was very quiet which was an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 155Carmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK6632, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Carmel!

It's fantastic to see how much you enjoyed your recent stay! We strive to provide our guests with a very comfortable environment and attentive service. We look forward to hosting you again, in the near future for another outstanding experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope you have a fantastic day!

Alex K
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews