We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Intercontinental Times Square” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental New York Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #188 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Intercontinental Times Square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great location - across from subway station, walking distance to 5th Avenue shopping (4 crosstown blocks), Empire State Building (10 short blocks), and Central Park (12 short blocks). Room was not cleaned well (found former occupant's dirty sock between bed and chair) and the bedding was askew (bedskirt all on one side on floor). Not Intercontential Hong Kong quality but nice hotel. Probably could find a better bargain.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,418
    1,538
    488
    156
    102
See reviews for
1,431
1,535
225
746
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just down the road from Times Square. Numerous restaurants and shops in the surrounding area (Shakeshack is on the corner and must be visited). The hotel interior is very contemporary and doesn't feel like it is in the middle of a bustling city. The staff were great and very helpful. There is a car park opposite which is less expensive that the hotels option. I will definitely be staying here whenever I go back to New York. this is another great example of an Intercontinental Hotel. Only drawback is the cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room to get some views over buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lubbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed just one night at the intercontinental on a quick trip down to see a show. I booked through hotwire so got the room under $400 for a saturday night, was a good deal for that weekend. I was pleased with the front desk, very warm and friendly welcome. Our room was not ready yet so we went to lunch, and had a message that we were all set to check in before we finished eating. Hotel is easy walk to time square, but I suggest walking the other direction for a great selection of restaurants in easy reach. I am pretty pregnant and this location was good because I could walk short distances easily, and there was always a cab available for whenever I needed to go more than a few blocks. The room was a good size for New York, certainly bigger than I expected from previous stays in the area. Well appointed for a 4 star hotel, bed was comfortable, everything was clean and orderly. But I need to talk about the bathroom, because that is where this hotel stood out, in my opinion. Bathroom is NYC hotels arent always the best. This was more like something you would see in Las Vegas, to be honest. It was not huge but certainly larger than average, and very well designed. Glass tiled walk-in with a rain shower... I love rain showers. There was a hand-held too if you want that. No tub, but this shower was worth the loss :) Nice amenities in the bath too, good products that were good sized, plus a little box of the extras you sometimes need to ask for (sewing kit, q-tips, showercap, etc). We did have breakfast at the hotel but I wouldnt repeat that, it was very expensive for what it was. Good, but pricey, and there are so many options so close by... if I am paying $22 for my eggs I expect my waiter to keep my water glass full, at least. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed here last year, and had a wonderful experience. On our trip this year, it was even better. The property itself is new and elegant, and the location is excellent. The bar and restaurant is very good, and a great place to hang out before and after the theater. The concierge staff is absolutely the best in the city (Adrian, Brian and Ziska, I'm talking about you! This hotel displays excellent service in every department: doormen, bell staff, front desk, maid, and room service. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Join the Intercontiental Ambassador's club. You automatically get upgraded, and you earn a free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slg2if
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here over the St Patricks weekend when everywhere was very busy - the bedroom was a good size (we had a twin with 2 big really comfortable double beds) and the bathroom was a good size too with nice toiletries. The staff was really helpful - good concierge. My only grip is that the wi-fi was expensive - at this standard of hotel I would expect it to be free, at least in the lobby.

Great location - right in the heart of things but far enough away from Tines Square to be hectic. Close to good restaurants on 9th.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jv90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#85 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#203 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square
Hyatt Centric Times Square
#50 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,728 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#94 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,157 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#179 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Property: InterContinental New York Times Square
Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#90 Family Hotel in New York City
#91 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#133 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,926 - ₹ 35,770
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing