We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,730)
Filter reviews
3,730 results
Traveller rating
1,679
1,383
451
138
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,679
1,383
451
138
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar new york penn station the empire state building whole foods front desk staff the high line high floor chelsea market times square madison square garden rooms are small street noise few blocks mini bar decent size early check
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 3,730 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

What a great weekend dress shopping for my daughter's wedding dress. The Hilton was centrally located to a number of the places we went and very close to Kleinfeld where ultimately.... she said yes to the dress! Great hotel, clean rooms, very helpful staff and a great rooftop bar that has a great view of the city.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thanks for sharing the excellent review with us, Janice!

We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience with us at our prime location. It's wonderful to know that our staff treated you so well and made you feel welcome throughout the entirety of your time with us. We're also thrilled to hear your daughter found a wonderful dress to her liking! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I returned to this hotel recently because my first experience was really good. The staff is nice and helpful and the rooms are clean and modern (enough). The breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced for NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 845craigf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thanks for the excellent review, Craig!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our helpful service and clean rooms as well as our breakfast buffet. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

My husband and I have stayed at Hilton New York Fashion District hotel numerous times. The location is perfect for our needs, the staff friendly and accommodating, the room clean and inviting! Another excellent stay at the hotel!

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 657judyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thanks for the great review, Judy!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our prime location and friendly service, but also our clean rooms! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

As a whole the Hilton brand in NYC is pretty poor. It checks the basics for a city stay. Location of Hilton Fashion District is somewhat central for NYC visit. However surrounding street is not very uplifting. Decor of hotel is in need of major renovation. Hotel food selection is limited and only offers burgers as its main selection. My main issue is with front desk staff and management. They lack major customer service skills. They only seem to be able to deal with the most minimal of tasks and a lot of confusion and miscommunications between staff members. Housekeeping staff and room service are extremely nice but unfortunately front desk which is what gives the first impression of a hotel are extremely poor. As a diamond member I needed to extend my stay and the confusion and miscommunication between staff was very poor. I was treated very poorly along with no apology and was told by one staff member that a conversation I had with him on a previous night about my reservation never occurred.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank DM2SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us, DM2SB.

We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on our welcoming, kind staff, so it is upsetting to hear about this kind of service. We will let our management team know about your experience and see what we can to ensure this won't happen again in the future. If there is anything we can do to accommodate a future stay with us, please let us know.

We'd love another opportunity to show you how amazing we are so we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night but Great location. Good restaurant on site. Lots of places to eat close by and places to walk too. Not too far from the subway. Nice staff and good accommodations. Great price and value.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank janesmithjanesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for sharing, Jane!

We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! We're so glad you enjoyed our prime location and friendly service. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, so this is great to hear.

We'd love to share an even more fantastic visit with you in the future. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews