We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Rooftop, Great Steaks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #179 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Rooftop, Great Steaks”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My favorite Hilton Property in all of Manhattan. Great Restaurant Manager(s) and the view upstairs is great. Nice bar area downstairs and the steaks and hamburgers are great. One of only 2 hotels that greeted me by name when I walked in (the other being a high end Starwood...). Much better for the price than the Hilton Millenium, Hilton Times Square and about 5 other Manhattan hotels I stayed in over a 4 month period. Great location within Manhattan being nicely located in the middle of everything on 35th and 7th.

Room Tip: Stay up high away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,528
    1,268
    405
    116
    58
See reviews for
523
1,152
304
895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I had been hoping to stay at the Hilton Times Square for an NY wedding in June, since that location is so quiet and well-appointed. I couldn't get a good rate for that hotel, so I went with this Hilton down on 26th Street and Seventh Ave. This Hilton's rooms are much, much smaller, and aim to be much more hip and trendy, with funky wallpaper and furnishings. The hotel in general is trying for that "boutique hotel" feeling, with a rooftop bar and a velvet rope in the lobby. Normally I feel like that would put me off, but this Hilton managed to do this without alienating any of the less trendy people staying there, and in fact, in the end I liked this hotel very much. The room we had (on the 11th floor) was quiet, and most importantly, the bed was so comfortable--very firm, probably fairly new. The room was very clean. We also had a great view--just the street below, but still nice, fun for people watching. The only thing that I did really take issue with was the lack of a full-size ironing board, since we were going to a wedding and needed to press our clothes after being in the suitcase. The Hilton Times Square has full size ironing boards and in fact a ton of room to iron--this hotel, not so much. I also didn't like that this hotel didn't have a bathtub in my room. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and convenient this hotel was--close to Midtown for sightseeing and transportation, but close enough to downtown to go out to cool bars and restaurants easily. Definitely a worthy option for a weekend in New York!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Although a 25 mins walk to Times Square ,position is ok.All staff are great and the Rave Bar good place for drinks.
The Hotel is less than 2 years old but due to dark colour scheme the rooms look older.Having said that they are very clean with good showers.
Tips---- 1.Do not stop on floor below Rave Bar (rooftop)-noisy.
2.We stayed when all New York rates were very High and at 348 dollars a touch expensive.
3.Rooms without a view at rear of Hotel very quiet
All in all a good stay .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope, Ont.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Loved this hotel for it's proximity to Penn Station. We flew into Newark, and the train from that airport goes to Penn Station, so it was a short walk to the hotel (no need for a taxi or subway ride). The room was nice and quiet for NYC and the bathroom was quite nice. (14th flr). We had a package that included wifi, b'fast and late check out. We had to remind the front desk of all the add ons as the wifi code and b'fast coupons were not offered until we mentioned the package. As well, we had to remind them about the late check out - and the keys stop working at noon or so, so when we came back the last time to check out at 2pm, we had to go back down stairs and get our key swiped before it would work. I wish they had mentioned that when I confirmed the late check out that morning. It would have saved an extra elevator ride and a bit of stress. B'fast was nothing special at all so we only used the coupons once - there is a Brooklyn Bagel Co. a few blocks away, (really good bagels) so that was a great local option. I would stay again due to the location, and comfort of the rooms.

Room Tip: they say the higher floors have a great view - we were on the 14th and the view wasn't anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laughinggecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

A perfect place to stay in the middle of town. New hotel with clean rooms, however small. Roof top bar is not that great though. Restaurant nice and good food. Also has a bar next to the lobby, so nice place to hang out in the eve when tired after a long day of walking around.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiki_hamburg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#84 of 467 in New York City
1,645 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#160 of 467 in New York City
1,872 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#211 of 467 in New York City
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
805 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#115 of 467 in New York City
831 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#316 of 467 in New York City
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Property: Hilton New York Fashion District
Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#112 Family Hotel in New York City
#116 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#136 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,921 - ₹ 31,633
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing