We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$234
View deal
Expedia.com
$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$232
Hotels.com$232
Traveluro$247
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
804
441
115
39
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
804
441
115
39
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews battery park freedom tower memorial pools the financial district club quarters wtc memorial wall street great hotel new york lower manhattan world trade bottled water top floor statue of liberty brooklyn bridge superior room would stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2021

We stayed here for several nights as part of a family trip to NYC. Highly recommend this location for a family -- we booked the family suite option so we essentially had two rooms. Hotel overlooks part of the World Trade Center site and is about a 5-minute walk to the subway. We also were less than a 10 minute walk to Battery Park where the Statute of Liberty cruises load.

Beds were comfy and hotel overall was super quiet. We didn't realize we would also have a kitchenette so that was a bonus. There are some bodegas and then a Whole Foods or Target in walking distance for groceries. This will be our top choice for a stay when we are back in NYC.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystin Gimpel, General Manager at World Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Thank you for your review and detailed feedback. We are thrilled your family enjoyed their stay and our neighborhood. Its always nice to be able to spread out after a day of traveling or site seeing. The family suite is a great set up for this. We hope you will travel into NYC again and we look forward to welcoming you next ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021

Great location and great staff. I dont know what kind of pillows they use, but I have not had such a great pillows before, not even at the W. The bed is also amazing, so far the best I had in any hotel, I felt asleep easily.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timothyjwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystin Gimpel, General Manager at World Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2021

Either I was given one of the worst rooms in the hotel or a lot of the positive reviews are not true. This room did not have a refrigerator, microwave, safe or alarm clock. The TV barely worked due to a constant lip-sync error (i.e. person speaking on the TV didn’t match up with what he/she was saying). The carpet was FILTHY. I asked the front desk employee when the hotel was built and she told me 10 years ago. Apparently the carpet has not been cleaned since it was installed. Also, due to COVID-19 there is no room service (i.e. cleaning the room or trash pick up). I was so excited to finally start traveling again since the start of the pandemic. Unfortunately this hotel in financial district was extremely disappointing. I will definitely spend more time researching the next hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystin Gimpel, General Manager at World Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am so sorry to hear of your experience. I know we are a great spot for you when traveling to our neighborhood and I would welcome the opportunity to have you return when I know you will have an enjoyable stay. Please contact me directly (klgimpel@clubquarters.com) so I can handle your reservations and personally look after your stay. Wishing you a Joy-filled Holiday Season and a great start to 2022.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Stayed for 3 nights, great location 5 minute walk from 9/11 Museum, Memorial pools and Subway.
We had memorial view room which was amazing in terms of views, bed was comfortable, huge TV, desk/chair, coffee machine, fridge, hairdryer, toiletries
Due to Covid there was no cleaning service and if we required fresh towels, clean sheets etc then we had to request it.
Room was clean and comfortable although walls were thin.
Would stay again.

Room tip: defo have 9/11 memorial view room
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cazalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystin Gimpel, General Manager at World Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you when your travels bring you next to NYC. We wish you a very Happy Holiday Season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

The room: super quiet, awesome WTC Memorial view with a Juliet balcony, very clean, everything looks new and in good condition, great quiet heating/cooling system, room nice and dark at night (the display on the digital thermostat turns off when you turn off the room lights at night, and the smoke alarm has a barely noticeable glow), good use of space, comfortable bed and linens, mini-fridge and microwave, good size shower with good pressure, adjustable hand-held showerhead, plenty of hot water, nice wardrobe, large TV, good size desk/table, 3 nice chairs in the room, fluffy towels, filtered and sparkling water and refillable water bottles, 24/7 beverage station in lobby, the rooftop lounge!!! and sun terrace. I really love that since they aren't running a bar/lounge on the top floor, that they're letting the guests use the area and patio -- such a pleasant place to read, eat, watch TV, check out the views, visit, and have some space. We had my 14 yo on a rollaway bed that fit nicely on the other side of our queen size bed headboard (the headboard serves as a great room divider); the rollaway was comfortable with a nice 5-6" memory foam mattress. They stored our luggage both before we checked in and after we checked out. Fantastic location for the WTC and near all the subway stations. Safe, quiet neighborhood. Within easy walking distance to Chinatown, FiDi, Staten Island Ferry, Battery Park, Brooklyn Bridge, City Hall, beautiful court houses, and Seaport.
Only 2 negatives: The bathroom door is frosted glass. Not pleasant. You have to use your keycard to use the elevator and the lobby bathroom; makes sense for security, but still a pain.

Room tip: rooms with a view of the WTC Memorial are great.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Strollerblader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystin Gimpel, General Manager at World Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Thank you for your review and high rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our neighborhood. We hope to see you again ... Happy Holidays !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews