We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Booking.com
$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Trip.com
$277
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Priceline$317
Agoda.com$302
Lol.travel$379
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
318
38
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
38
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district fiji water john street fulton st yoga room fulton subway station brooklyn bridge trinity church nespresso machine great hotel wall street lower manhattan new york recommend this hotel battery park hotel is located resort fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021

Had found the hotel via T.A. prior to Covid and was impressed by the enthusiastic reviews. Unfortunately, our trip had to be cancelled. Working with Erica, a manager at the hotel, was like a dream. Helpful, quick to respond, easy to talk to. Thankfully, we were able to re-schedule our visit and we have only positive things to say about our exerience. A very friendly, yet professional staff are there, willing to help with any questions, needs. The hotel itself is new, modern, clean, comfortable, and very conveniently located at the hub of subway lines in lower Manhattan. It's just so easy to get wherever you're going. We can wholeheartedly recommend the Artezen!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryG943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe LoDuca, Other at Artezen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Hi GaryG943,

Thank you so much for the awesome review and kind words! We are very happy to hear everything worked out smooth in re-booking due to COVID. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and are glad that everything about the stay made it a memorable experience! Again, we truly appreciate your business and taking the time to share the great review and hope to see you back in the near future. Have a great rest of the week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

In-room refrigerator and complimentary FIJI bottled water was a huge plus! Exceptionally clean bathroom with incredibly soft towels! Just be prepared that the rooms are SMALL. Ask for an upgrade--it's definitely worth the extra sq. ft. Joseph, Jonathan and Steven at the Front Door (Bellman) were FABULOUS as were the ladies at the desk.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank missri1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe LoDuca, Other at Artezen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Hi missri1986,

Thank you for the great review! We are very glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the amenities to your liking! Great to hear the staff were helpful and added to the positive experience you had during your stay! Your business is truly appreciated and we hope to see you back in the near future! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021

The hotel staff are very friendly and professional from the moment I arrived to the moment I check-out and left the hotel to enter my taxi ride to the airport and in between my stay!!!!! I will remember Kathy and Jonathan at the front desk and Jhonathon, Steven, Joseph, George and Carmelo all of these folks were great!!!
I will be using this hotel for all my travels to NYC!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank larryrO8548LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe LoDuca, Other at Artezen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Hi larryrO8548LO,

Thank you so much for the awesome review and kind words. We are very glad to hear the staff provided you with warm service and aided in anything you may need. We strive to provided every guest with the experience you had and greatly appreciate when we get feedback like yours. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope you have a great rest of the week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2021

This is the second time we stay at the Artezen. The rooms are comfy and very clean. Nice and friendly staff. Good location very close to a big metro station, shops and restaurants. I think for the price is a good deal.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe LoDuca, Other at Artezen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Hi Andrea,

Thank you so much for the great review and positive feedback! We greatly appreciate you returning to stay with us as we truly appreciate your business. We are very glad that you find everything to your liking and enjoy the location as well. We hope to see you back with us soon! Have a great rest of the week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Steven at the front desk was especially helpful. Thank you Steven! The hotel is clean, modern and up to date with good towels, pillows and a fan that works well in the bathroom. This will be our go to hotel wen visiting NYC.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DonnaA2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe LoDuca, Other at Artezen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Hi DonnaA2122,

Thank you for the great review and feedback! We are extremely happy to hear you had a great experience staying with us and enjoyed all the amenities. Great to also hear the staff was helpful and accommodating. We greatly appreciate your business and leaving your positive feedback and look forward in continuing to host your stays here in NYC! Have a great rest of your week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews