We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great owner and comfortable place in a lively...”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC00063.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC00063.JPG
DSC00091.JPG DSC00093.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
DSC00063.JPG
DSC00091.JPG
DSC00093.JPG
DSC00094.JPG
DSC00096.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MaMcMahon
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great owner and comfortable place in a lively part of Harlem”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was on the top floor so we did not have the garden unit - we may have confused the unit since Milton has several places. Nonetheless, it was spacious and with few exceptions had most the things one would need. To top it off, Milton is a very helpful and friendly host. He was generous with his time explaining things and answering any questions that we had. We would be very happy saying there again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivvy86
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little flat and amazing owner!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My 2 friends and I stayed at this flat for 5 nights a few weeks back and I would highly recommend it! The flat itself is really cute, clean, and has practically everything you need, including towels and kitchenware. There is a big room with a double bed and also a double sofa bed in the living room, so comfortably fits 3-4 people. The price was very reasonable, one of the best deals that I managed to find during our search for a place to stay.
The location was also great, we were a little concerned initially with staying in Harlem but even being 3 girls in our late 20s we never felt unsafe walking around, even at night. Saying that however, I still wouldn't suggest for a girl to walk around on her own at night, but I think that's in almost any neighbourhood! It was only 2 stops from the North of Central Park, and 12 minutes ride from Times Square on the underground. It was really easy getting to and from the flat as the trains were very frequent and the underground stop is literally round the corner from the flat. There are lots of restaurants and shops, including a supermarket within easy reach too.
Finally, Milton the owner is one of the friendliest and nicest people you will ever meet. He made us feel very welcome and was always there to help us with anything we needed, very chatty but not obtrusive in any way what so ever, the perfect host. The only thing is that the flat is on the 2nd floor and there is no lift, so if you are for any reason incapable of walking up 2 flights of stairs, I wouldn't recommend it- it was fine for us though, good exercise, and Milton helped us with our suitcases.
I have already recommended this place to some of my friends and will continue doing so, and if I ever come back to NYC, I will definitely stay at one of Milton's flats:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and the flat
Liked least: No lift
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bologna Italy
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing