We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class location - First class service - *****” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The MAve Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The MAve Hotel
Ranked #380 of 467 Hotels in New York City
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class location - First class service - *****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We visited NYC for a joint birthday celebration - and booked The MAve based on feedback from Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We booked a Madison Queen - which was more than enough for 2 people - all the facilities were spot on and the Grab & Go breakfast was just enough to keep us going until lunchtime. Front Desk staff were very helpful, informative and nothing was too much trouble. A great location - far enough way from the "madness" of Times Square, but close enough to walk !! An excellent alternative to the huge "impersonal" hotels of Manhattan. Would recommend without hesitation !!

Room Tip: Very happy with our location - 11th Floor overlooking Madison Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimSuvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    357
    169
    71
    64
See reviews for
106
448
99
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

It was perfect. The staff is very friendly, always a smile for you. Also it's very clean; just what we needed in the Flat Iron building area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dataaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great location and budget friendly. Rooms are small but stylish and clean.

Room Tip: The higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My reservation was on their records, and check in was very easy. The room was very nice, clean, the WIFI worked as did everything else in the room. The continental breakfast had some really good coffee and danishes, too. The bed was comfortable and the temperature in the room was just right. The people who work there was very friendly and helpful. I was relieved to find out that bag storage was no problem. We left them there for a few hours before leaving on the train. The neighborhood is fun and I just had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nurnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at The MAve Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We're very happy to have had the chance to impress you! Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is located at 27th and Madison, which was easy access from Penn station. We were in New York for a wedding and spent little time in the room. Like most New York hotels the rooms are tiny, but have all the amenities I was looking for: A nice bed, internet access, an iron and ironing board, and a helpful front desk. We showed up a couple hours or so before check-in and the hotel was able to finish cleaning a room and let us check in early so we could start getting ready for the wedding. The front desk was helpful with directions and suggestions for bars and restaurants in the area. The bar right next door is a Philly cheesesteak place with a very nice selection of beer on tap. It was a good place to wait for our room to be ready.

Overall this is a very good hotel for NYC. It doesn't get an excellent rating for minor things: the room size is small, there is no restroom in the lobby, and there is no mirror in the bedroom which makes it a little more difficult for 2 people to get ready at the same time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
The Evelyn
#293 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Flatiron Hotel
#324 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Gramercy Park
Park South Hotel
Park South Hotel
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collect...
#361 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Flatiron District
The New York EDITION
The New York EDITION
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The MAve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The MAve Hotel

Property: The MAve Hotel
Address: 62 Madison Ave, At 27th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8704
Region: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,942 - ₹ 45,812
Hotel Class:3 star — The MAve Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new center of the universe, the Flatiron District. Located at the core, the newly opened 74 room MAve Hotel puts you steps away from iconic New York, at the crossroads of sophistication and chic. Wander to Chelsea, Madison Square, Gramercy and Union Square from this impressive address. Modern in style, yet simplistic in nature-featuring hardwood floors and eclectic urban artwork, the MAve is your personal Manhattan pied d' terre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The MAve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mave Hotel New York City
Mave New York City
Mave Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing