We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Central NY hotal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Ranked #137 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central NY hotal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Hotel really clean and quiet even though 32 floors.Breakfast was not to good and not enough storage space-there were 3 of us.Free laundry facilities were a bonus. Hotel was in a central spot.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,928
    1,878
    422
    74
    34
See reviews for
1,629
1,998
215
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We did a mommy/daughter trip July 8-11. This hotel met our needs and was a nice find. The front desk staff was very acommodating with all of our requests. Our room was not ready upon our 1:00pm arrival but they kept our luggage while we explored. They also gave us a key to use the bathrooms in the lobby. They provided my daughter bandaids for her blisters. They even granted my request for a late check-out by extending it an hour. We were on the 32nd floor (the top floor) and elevator rides were not an issue for us. We would have a large breakfast each morning to hold us over through lunch and then have an early dinner. We would also take some dry granola cereal in a to-go container as well as an apple for an afternoon snack. The hotel is very convenient to subway station at the Port Authority. Also it is very close to Times Square. We had a nice view of the Empire State building from our top floor room. I would highly recommend this hotel. Next time we plan a trip to NYC we will stay here.

Room Tip: Best views would be on the top floor on the south side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teachandbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

After a 19 day bus tour ending in New york we were going to stay for an extra week, the hotel we ended the tour was the Alex. Luckly my niece recomended the Staybridge Suites to us and we book there six months before our trip. We had no trouble checking in,the room was clean comfortable and modern and well set out. All the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. the breakfast and happy hour were great. The location was close to a lot of the action and sites. Bus station is just across the road, subways just up the street.
We used cabs most of the time whle we were there and never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for one . The only thing we had an issue with was the lifts were a bit slow around breakfast and happy hour, but was not very bad.
Overall we had a great stay at the staybridge and would not hesetate to recomend it to anyone who wanted value for money and great service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Staybridge & have nothing but good things to say about the hotel!
The rooms were awesome, comfy beds, air con & fully stocked with toiletries.
Breakfast was great, served as a buffet do you could eat as much as you wanted! Or could take it to your room! Coffee served throughout the day was a nice touch too in the lounge area! Very handy pantry section located on 1st floor stocked with sweets, drinks and ice creams, pay cash or charge your room.
The bar in the hotel (bar forty) was a really cute hideout from the busy bars in times sq, drinks are well worth the money as the barmaid was not shy with her measures ;)
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Thanks Staybridge!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauwat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idriss K, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank so very much for your wonderful review! We are very happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, that our staff was able to assist you during your stay.
Our hotel is very convenient for extended stays guests, and offer different amenities that the guest can enjoy complimentary like the breakfast, the social, business center, Landry service and fitness center.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to the Big Apple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We loved our stay at Staybridge. It is an amazing location, very close to all the action of Times Square, and Broadway. It is located a few short blocks from Penn Station (when arriving or departing for the airport in Newark) and across the street from Port Authority Bus Terminal. The room was newly decorated, updated bathroom fixtures, and very comfy beds. The front desk staff was efficient and very pleasant. The concierge (Elliot?) was also very helpful. When we had trouble operating our TV, a tech guy was at our door in minutes to help us out. We were on the 29th floor with a wonderful view and had no elevator issues at all. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idriss K, Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
It`s wonderful that you loved our hotel, and we are glad that you liked our very convenient location close to a the most important attractions in the city, and also it`s our pleasure to provide you with a very clean and comfy room.
We are very proud to hear that our very helpful staff was able to provide an exceptional customer service experience during your stay.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to the Big Apple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#196 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#55 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,727 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#247 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Property: Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Address: 340 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in New York City
#57 Family Hotel in New York City
#61 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,283 - ₹ 26,480
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're traveling to New York City, you want to be confident that your accommodations will meet your every need. Staybridge Suites • Times Square •New York City has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just a single focus on you! A short walk to Times Square, a block from the nearest subways and the Port Authority Bus Terminal, you’re in the heart of Manhattan, with all the city attractions in easy access at your doorstep. It’s All On Us! We’ve included in your stay a COMPLIMENTARY breakfast each morning, complimentary wi-fii/high speed internet in all rooms and throughout the hotel, complimentary cocktail hour/social reception with free drinks/beer/wine/and appetizers 5-7pm Tues-Thur, complimentary in room coffee/coffee maker and tea daily, in addition to complimentary coffee/tea/and hot cocoa in our great room-lobby throughout the day, complimentary newspapers by our front desk; and, complimentary laundry facility, business center and fitness center. Each room comes with its own fully equipped kitchenette, with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, and cookbook to make you feel completely at home. On site is a concierge service to help you with tourist/and travel arrangements, bellman/porter service for car and luggage assistance, bar/lounge space open in the evenings, 24-hr pantry and convenience mart for late night snacks and last minute travel needs, and board games by our great room fireplace. Our hotel allows pets. 24-hour security is onsite. Reduced rate parking at nearby hotel garage just one block away. Stay a Night, Stay a Week, Stay a Year. Our hope is you never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing