We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elk Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,916)
Filter reviews
5,916 results
Traveller rating
3,198
2,078
498
92
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,198
2,078
498
92
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarefree laundrynew yorkfull size fridgefridge freezerstove topbus stationsmall kitchennever felt unsafethe breakfast areabagelscomplimentary breakfastlower floorhell's kitchenfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,392 - 3,397 of 5,916 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A great base for exploring the city.
The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable (we had a standard room which was perfect for us).

Breakfast changed daily and offered a great start to the day. We only ate out for breakfast once in the week stay.

Hotel bar is overpriced, but okay if you want somewhere convenient to grab a drink. Convenience store is more of a convenienve shelf, but if you need anything there is a large shop on the corner of port authority which will have most things you could want.

Only having three elevators can at times be frustrating, we had to wait in excess of 15minutes for an elevator on several occasions and had to walk down the stairs.

Overall a good hotel for its price, location is good, a great base for exploring the city.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Terence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear adventurousmouse,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hotel staff was helpful and the room on the 32nd floor was clean, quiet, and large for a NYC hotel room. Breakfast buffet included with the room was better than average. Location of the hotel couldn't have been better for proximity to Penn Station and the Theater District.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLR4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hotel was great! Very clean and quiet. The hotel is pet friendly so we traveled with our dogs. Free breakfast was nice. Location was great easy access to subways.

Room Tip: Try to get up as high as possible since the bus terminal is right across the street.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine_0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My sister and I just came back from NYC including a 4 night stay at the Staybridge. The rooms are very nice, great housekeeping and very friendly staff all the way around. The breakfast was good although very crowded. The location is great - within walking distance of many sights and one block to the subway. The only small negative was the elevators. At peak times you really had to wait a bit for one but I quickly learned one trick - press both up and down and get on the first one that arrives - that way you have space on the elevator and just ride a little extra to get where you want to. Also free wi-fi which was great. Overall a super hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to limit the street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

4 of us ( two couples) stayed at the Staybridge Suites in March 2012 for 5 nights. It was our first trip to New York.
The location is excellent, only a short walk to the Subway, or on street level to TImes Square.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms well appointed. Great modern amenities and large bathroom.
Although we didn't use the kitchen, it had a good basic range of utensils, cooktop, and huge full size fridge.
We got a great deal for this hotel which made it even better ( approx $179 / night).
The only downfall was the breakfast buffet. The choices were very limited and it was always crowded. Most mornings we just grabbed a juice and ran.
If you stay at this hotel, I can highly recommend it for cleanliness, location and value for money.
PLEASE, if you stay here - grab yourself a slice of the 99c pizza, from 2 bros pizza on the corner!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouBeaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews