We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despite the reservation foul-up, it was quite nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #164 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Entebbe, Uganda
Level Contributor
176 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Despite the reservation foul-up, it was quite nice”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Arrived at midnight then was told that there was a foul-up with the reservation system and I had to go to Four Points by Sheratob Chelsea. While I was really tired after traveling for over 20 hours and was not in the mood to hear this, it was handled very politely and professionally by the Front Desk. Returned the following morning to drop off my bags and go off to work.

Returned to the hotel in the afternoon, room was ready. It was really clean. Nice view of the Empire State Building from the 21st Floor, coffee maker with good coffee grinds, nice functioning shower. TV channels adequate enough. Internet connection was spotty.

Also had a beer at the small bar off the lobby - was fine.

Neighborhood - right across is the Port Authority Bus Terminal. About 4 blocks away from Times Square. Subway No. 7 line entrance a few hundred meters away. A few small restaurants on the street, convenience store at the corner. Surrounded by other hotels. Not a bad location really despite the parole office being on the same block.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edfaigmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thanks to a the reviewer for being so understanding. Problems do happen occassionally, but it is how you respond that determines what the outcome will be. Of course it helps when you have a guest with such a generous outlook. Thank you for your review, and please let me know when you are coming back to our area again.
Sincerely Yours,
Lee Berthelsen-leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    909
    286
    77
    43
See reviews for
596
596
150
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Friends of ours recently stayed for a long weekend with us at the Sheraton - Four Points hotel in Midtown Manhattan. The four of us agree that our stay could not have been more pleasant. Our rooms were excellent and the birthday special rate we received only added to our enjoyment. However, what made the stay truly superior was the demeanor, service and graciousness of your hotel staff. The service began as we pulled our car to the curb and were warmly greeted outside the hotel by Alex. It continued at registration with Adam and Sandy. Before we went out the first evening and the next day our itinerary benefited from the advice given by the Concierge, James. And the breakfasts we enjoyed in your restaurant were enhanced via the efforts of Shab and Lev. I can think of nothing more we could have asked of them! The customer service was beyond belief!

My wife and I have stayed for the last several years at on of the top named (and priced!) hotels in the theater district. We can honestly say that the customer service here at the Four Points matched or exceeded those previous experiences! I believe we've found a new NYC "home" for our travels there!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thanks to David P for that wonderful review!
As the manager of the hotel, I love to hear that our Team not only made a difference like that, but that they have helped to create an experience and start a relationship that can surpass our more luxurious colleagues.
I will make sure to thank and recognize them each individually for having given you the reason to make such nice commentary.
Please do come see us again!
Sincerely yours,
lee berthelsen-leon
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed here for a short stopover on our way home from the carribean. We were very pleasantly surprised. The front desk was more than helpful, quick and efficent. Room was clean and bed was comfy. it was just around the corner from Times Square and the Subway. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear reviewer,
Thanks for letting us know that even on a short stay, that a bigger impression can be made.
Please feel free to stay longer next time!
Best regards,
Lee

Lee Berthelsen-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in NYC. The lobby was small but clean. We were checked-in quickly. I loved the fact that I got FREE Internet service and bottled water during my stay! I had a great view of the city from my room. Housekeeping took care of our room daily without issue. Resturant food was good with great service! Others have made remarks that the hotel sits next to the Port Authority but it's not a problem.The hotel is in a great spot within walking distance to Time Square and Subways. Taxi's do come down the street the hotel is on but it was infrequent during my stay. So, we just walked to the end of block and taxi's were plentiful. The staff was courteous and kind! For the price, it was a quality hotel. The only thing I wish they had was a refrigerator in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thanks to the reviewer!
I appreciate that despite New york's high costs, that you mentioned that there is value at the Four Points Midtown Times Square (free water and great Wi-Fi). On top of that we'll give you a clean room with all white bedding and great service. Thank you janice B, please come to see us again!!
Sincerely Yours,
Lee Berthelsen-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The main complaint I have was the waiting time for check in. Our room was not ready at 3 pm (although we are platinum members and requested early check in of 1 pm), we did not get in our room until after 4:30 pm. The room we stayed in (King Suite) was very clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and polite. The location was great! Overall a very good experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for your kind response, i'm only sorry that we weren't able to get you into the room faster, especially as a Platinum member. We like to do the upgrades, but only have four of those suites. We will definitely try to do better next time. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words.
Best Regards,
Lee

Lee berthelsen-leon
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#255 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,935 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#365 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#236 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#130 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,510 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City Times Square
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#201 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#176 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Business Hotel in New York City
#192 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,663 - ₹ 30,826
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing