We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Ranked #162 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best experience!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We celebrated my fiance's 40th birthday in New York, and opted for this hotel, as the price was very reasonable and the location excellent. I called ahead, and spoke with the general manager, Marcos, and he really made our trip fantastic! He upgraded the room, and had balloons, cupcakes and champagne waiting for us (at no extra charge)!

The service was perfect, everyone was very accommodating. The location provided easy access to subways, and walking distance to times square and broadway shows.

I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atltoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for letting us know that we succeeded in making a difference for you during your last stay. It is the goal of our ownership, and management that we create meanigful experiences and memories whenever possible for our guests as they pass through our care.
I hope that you will return on birthdays, and anniversaries in the future, and as always please let us know how we can help to make it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    906
    285
    77
    43
See reviews for
595
593
149
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cerritos, California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

On the day we flew to New York City, I had a torn ligament on my right leg and I had a hard
time walking. Four Points Time Square had me use their wheelchair for the entire 5 days we
stayed. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom is spacious but mixing
the hot/cold water in the shower and faucet are challenging. I will consider staying on this
hotel whenever I am in New York because of the location, walking distance to theaters,
restaurants, and shopping.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Danny,
Thank you for the recognition and kind words. I promise that we will try to continue to earn your loyalty on your future visits to us. Please come back soon. We hope that next time you will not need the wheel chair:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I usually stay at the Sheraton Towers, W or the Westin Times Square, but those were sold out, so I tried the Four Point Times Square out - and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean, new and just as nice as the other hotels. The staff was friendly and efficient and the breakfast was very good. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcarey5543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Mr. Carey,
I will very much enjoy sharing your review with our team, because it shows that despite the differences in hotel facilities, that the service can be exemplary at a smaller property. Thanks for making the time to share your experience, and please come back to see us again.
Sincerely Yours,
Lee Berthelsen-leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Recently, my family and I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Midtown (March 17-20, 2012). The room is very clean, although small. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The view from the upper floors is nice, however the view from the lower floors isn't ideal. The hotel is situated between the Port Authority Bus Terminal and a old decrepid factory. The hotel is also next to a New York State Parole office, however we never felt unsafe when we walked past that building. I would stay there again if I travel back to Manhattan.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper level facing the bus terminal, the view above the terminat is spectacula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bevanstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thanks to the reviewer for stating what is often true in New York neighborhoods. Not all change occurs at once, so there is often a few loose threads at the edge of the cloth.
We are proud of what this neighborhood has become , and thank the reviewer for both his comments about the quality and service at the hotel, as well as his feelings of safety while here.
Thanks again for taking the time to share this.
Sincerely Yours,
Lee Berthelsen-leon
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown Times Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Me and my wife spent a 7 day holiday in New York in March 2012.
The hotel is in a central location with easy access to the subway, and the Port Authority Bus Station (buses from and to Newark Airport, and Woodbury Commons). The public areas of the hotel are fine, and the rooms - although pretty small - are very nice.
The staff at the reception are friendly and helpful.
The area surrounding the hotel is very noisy, and can be dodgy at night. Although we did not have any incidents to report, the overall feel and look was rather unpleasant.
Moreover, the level of the noise is quite high (even in higher floors, since constructions are taking place).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George73Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lblfpts, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your review George 73. I appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel and it's staff.
I thought it helpful to know that in the three years that I have been here, there has been a tremendous renaissance of what was years ago a run down, and neglected neighborhood. Out of the rubble, lots, and distressed buildings has come a new street with new hotels and 1500 visitors a day lining our streets. We have huge support from the business improvement district as well as the NYPD so that our street remains safe and clean, and so the transformation continues.
Thank you for your review, Please come back to see us again in the future.
Best regards,
Lee Berthelsen-Leon
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#256 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,931 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#367 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#236 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#129 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,505 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City Times Square
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#200 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Address: 326 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#176 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Business Hotel in New York City
#192 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,829 - ₹ 30,899
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing