We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey, but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #44 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2012

If the price were a little lower, I'd probably rate this property "excellent" but it's often somewhat steep - which is why I've only stayed here once. That said, it's a super cool joint - very modern and nice rooms (though smaller than expected) with comfy beds. Slept better here (noise level) than other hotels in the vicinity. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Location is excellent, especially if you are going to MSG (and/or traveling into Penn Station). Good subway access. If you need wireless, be sure to join Kimpton's guest program and you'll be comped. Would definitely return if the rate is reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,422)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Eventi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,411 - 2,415 of 3,422 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

I am a Production Manager for a major network television show. I housed about 30 crew and cast in the Eventi for about 3 weeks while shooting in NYC. We also set up our production and technical offices there as well. Before stepping foot in the Eventi, I was nervous that, because they are very upscale, my crew would feel out of place or would somehow be treated less than kindly because we were constantly hauling gear thru their exquisite lobby. My negative preconception couldn't have been further from the truth. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. It only took only a day or so before most of the staff knew us by our first names. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were super comfy. Almost everyone on my crew mentioned to me at one point or another how they were going to invest in down bedding once they get home because they've never slept this well in there lives. The location was great too. But the real key to this hotel's success is the management team's desire to please their guests. There positive attitude and friendly demeanor is reflected well in their fantastic staff. If you are a production shooting in NYC, I highly recommend checking out the Eventi. Underground garage parking for your production minivans is a big plus too. Very reasonably priced monthly passes that give you in and out privileges. For those of you in production, you know how important this is.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed five nights last month.booked a corner room but view from eighth floor was not fantastic, though did see the top of Empire State Building lit up at night which was impressive for our first visit to NY.Room was spacious, bed exceedingly comfotable, though only one armchair in the corner with a reading light attached and plugged into a socket so was difficult to move. Only other chair was a desk chair and no coffee table,so despite having booked a room with a view to enjoy with a drink it was not so relaxing.
Lighting in the bedroom and bathroom, and also in the restrooms was dull, perhaps creating some ambience but not so funcional.
Overall the hotel was pleasant and staff helpful if approached but the it felt a bit sterile.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen44PerthW_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I came back here with my friend for our 40th birthday celebrations having had a great time about 18 months ago. We booked a suite and arrived at 6pm Friday having flown in from the UK for a 48 hour visit. The roo. We were given was on the 8th floor with no view at all at the back of the hotel. Clearly a returning guest, with a birthday, travelling from the UK and booking a suite does not fall into the ranks of being given a decent room. I did not complain as I was too tired but having stayed previously on 22nd floor at the front with an amazing view it was very disappointing. The hotel itself was still good and wine hour great but I wouldn't return as was too disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DagmarUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

DagmarUk,
So sorry to read of your disapointment with the location of your room. Its true, we do have guest rooms on the 6th floor all the way up to the 23rd floor. We can't always satisfy all special requests, but we certainly try. Come and see us again and we will win you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel is quite nice and the staff really friendly. had a problem during both check-in and check-out with the system crashing, so this part took forever.
The rooms are spacious, everything is clean, the restaurant is good with good food. They charge $10 a day for wifi which i thought was so outdated. a nice thing about this hotel is that everyday at between 5 and 6 PM they offer to all guests at the reception free cheese and wine, which is a good opportunity to mingle.
Although nice, I found the hotel overpriced and the location not so great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

RAC1977,
Glad you found the hotel and staff pleasing during your recent stay with us and thanks for your review of our property. Just so you know you don't have to pay for WIFI here at Eventi as long as you join our guest loyalty program. Membership is free and one of the many perks is free WIFI. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#62 of 468 in New York City
3,223 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 468 in New York City
4,096 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#56 of 468 in New York City
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#95 of 468 in New York City
1,795 reviews
Midtown
Langham Place, New York
Langham Place, New York
#21 of 468 in New York City
2,221 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#50 of 468 in New York City
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 19,316 - ₹ 38,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing