We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“dependable, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #37 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dependable, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

For business, this location is perfect because it's close to midtown, but not in the thick of Times Square. It's close enough to downtown/Union Square so you can still walk to a great dinner and nightlife. It's clean, the staff is great and the free wine is nice. The only bad thing is the coffee. Why can't New York serve decent coffee?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwatkinsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,091
    826
    164
    43
    24
See reviews for
532
1,278
186
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Room are extra clean, service is impeccable, rates are in the market and the rain shower next to the bath is superb. We stayed in the premier suite and would book the same room next time. Plenty of space to relax while some else is sleeping next door. Situated in a perfect spot between soho and time square.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxnissan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

This modern hotel is one of the newest Kimpton hotels and it definitely felt that way. The staff was very helpful, check-ins were quick, and they will gladly flag a taxi down for you or anything else you need.

The room was decent sized for Manhattan, and the bathroom was quite large. I had the option of normal shower or rain shower. The water did take quite a long time to get warm, but unless you are in a hurry this is a minor concern.

The location is decent, near the 28th st Subway station, and I was able to get downtown in rush hour in under 30 minutes. It's also pretty central for walking to Chelsea, Midtown, the Village and the Lower East Side. I bet if you get a room on the front of the hotel you'd even see the Empire state building.

My only complaint was the Mini bar had absolutely no price list, and this can't be found online either. I'm assuming I didn't go over my Kimpton rewards limit but who knows with NYC.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ry0ohki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I spent 4 days at the Eventi for business. when I checked in the staff was very courteous and professional. I was up in my room in no time. When I opened the door I was blown away by the size of my room. I had a separate living room and bedroom with two tv's. The bathroom was awesome. And usual, the beds were the best in the industry. I have stayed at over five different Kimpton Hotels and all locations have had the best beds.
My room was very clean and had many amenities. Location is very convenient.

I would definitely stay here again. If I had one gripe about Kimpton, is that they need to put more into their fitness centers. They do not match up with the quality of the rest of their services, rooms etc. upgrade your fitness center and you have a four star hotel..

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flastatebucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

What can i say i loved loved loved this hotel, by far the best hotel ever!! The staff are amazing, id like to say a big thank you for making my partners birthday one to remember. Had champagne and cake in room on arrival with birthday card which was such a lovely touch, made it feel even specialer ( not sure thats a word lol). The view from room for breath taking. The beds were sooooo comfortable and huge that you could get lost in them, wish i had one at home. The rooms were gorg and the showers lovely. Location was great for times square, empire state ect. I could write good thing all day about this hotel, perfect in every way thank you eventi your amazing. Saving for my next trip fingers crossed it be soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ALCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
#42 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#38 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#61 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#60 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Property: Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,782 - ₹ 49,201
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing