We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The city for nice they priced it twice. Great Hotel with a few small hiccups. Reccomend from ex Hotelier.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #113 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The city for nice they priced it twice. Great Hotel with a few small hiccups. Reccomend from ex Hotelier.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I need to start of that I used to work in the hotel industry for over 7 years and I am aware of guest services. We just arrived back from a three night stay at the Trump Soho. When we arrived Friday for our 3pm check in they gentleman at the desk tried to tell me that the room was not ready. This was no way going to sit with me as there is a 3pm check in time. He said the last guest had departed later and as if that was my issue. He offered drinks by the bar and as I explained to him I wanted the room asap and drinks by the bar is not why I paid $600 a night to stay there.

Other than that the room was clean and well kept. This was my first time in NYC, the city so nice they priced it twice. Great area and the restos in Meatpacking district were fab. I am a Torontonian and love my dining out. Yankees Red Sox on Sunday and great shopping all weekend long. Book here for sure and enjoy what the city has to offer. You need to bring lots of patience and love what the city has to offer. SPA was amazing and ask for Stephanie.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Fadi M

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your first trip to NYC. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our Spa services and downtown location. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements at the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,001
    631
    197
    83
    57
See reviews for
600
1,242
138
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here with our four small children from 6/30-7/7 and had a wonderful experience. We usually stay at 5 star hotels when we travel and this place was the best so far. It's very nice and upscale without being stuffy. The pool area was the perfect space with wonderful views.
The staff was very accommodating and friendly, especially Philip D'Antoni and Aaron Miller. Great to have all of the baby equipment available through the concierge, we even requested additional strollers, and car seats for our 12am pick-up from the airport last minute with no problems.

Drinks at the pool bar were really great, especially the Passion de Fuego Margarita (its spicy)

great location for soho, tribeca or the village, we walked no problem to each area.

Really comfortable beds and pillows. We arranged babysitting through the concierge and the quality of the two ladies that came to take care of our four small girls ( 4 year old twins, 2 year old and 1 year old) was spectacular, you could really tell how well trained and engaged they were in playing with them. Both nights we came back to all the girls asleep, such a nice treat.

Every touch in this hotel really is well thought out from the pillow menu, to the spicy cocktails and the superb staff. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeegoeppner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear aimeegoeppner

Thank you for sharing your family’s experience at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our kids amenities and services and the signature cocktails by the pool. I look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
223 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We just spent a week at this very stylish "rockstar hotel" I loved it!! We too were upgraded to a stunning city view on the 34th floor with amazing sunrises and breathtaking night vista's .....this is not the place to stay if your over 50 and prefer the classic style of the Peninsula...this is rock star chic and during my stay we saw several...the bathroom is truly lovely although you have to be cool that there is no doorway between the room....loved the nespreso machine (finally) ..and the bed is indeed to die for...pillow top and super soft...the downside..and yes there is no restaurant really ...the breakfast in the library not worth the waste of time....the lifts are slow, my door needed a man to fix it as it had moved and would not close... The pool..hmm well really were all those 20 year olds really staying at the hotel looking like models....Mind you the old men surrounding them definitely were....not the place to take kids if you bring them....really though this hotel is not a family hotel it's too cool for that..staff are lovely, to me this is more the place to make babies than bring them!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendyinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear wendyinafrica

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Recommend joining the Trump traveler reward membership. We arrived a few hours early and were just going to drop off our bags so we could make a 1:00 lunch reservation nearby. But the desk staff was very friendly and had a great room booked for us, just waiting for the manager to inspect and release it to us. We waited about 15 minutes, but then learned with their apologies that the room had an issue and had not passed inspection. So we stored our bags and grabbed a cab and still made our reservation at Le Eco'le at Broadway/Grand (the restaurant for the International Culinary Institute formerly the French Culinary Institute where the graduating chefs prepare service).

Received a call during lunch to let us know our room was available whenever we were ready to check in (keep in mind this is still earlier than the 3:00 published time). Upon our return, we were recognized by the desk staff who had been the one who phoned me earlier and so surprised to learn they had moved us up to a big corner suite with a lovely City view! I was so pleased I had splurged to stay one night at the Trump SoHo! What a view. We were in the middle section of the tower, which was above all of the surrounding rooftops. And the empire state building was in full view!

Make sure you set your alarms if you need to wake up... the bed was fabulous and the linens were so soft - I was so warm and snugged in I did not want to get up! Based on info I submitted in my reward card profile, we had plush down pillows chosen from a wide variety of pillows from their pillow menu (some are scented). My super deal included wi-fi in the room. We had a soaking tub and rain shower in a very spacious bathroom. There was a half bath at the entry, which would be nice to close off your sleeping area if you have visitors during your stay.

We had breakfast at the cafe on the 2nd level. Very small, but we did not have to wait to be seated and we did enjoy a nice meal. There had been some confusion about a request with the fruit salad and they accidentally prepared a 2nd order. We explained the misunderstanding and they were so nice about it, boxing up the extra order so we could take it with us. Carried it to a cute little park, found a bench and watched the SoHo occupants enjoy their Saturday.

We never made it to the pool area as there was a large wedding party at the hotel on the night we were there, so elevator travel was too risky for just a quick look before dinner out. Although cabs were not abundant at this location, the doorman was able to flag one down for us each time we went out (but it wasn't raining). Note of caution: if the doorman says something is only 4 or 5 blocks away, don't believe him. Try15 blocks... we would have gotten a cab since it was really hot (100 degrees) that day.

I did find a promo code that offered a room upgrade, but after I used it learned that deal had expired a year before. But, that might be the reason why they moved us up to a corner suite from the nice king room I had booked. Although this was a $$$ splurge for us, it was just for one night and it was very memorable! We had the nicest view, a lovely room and were treated as very special guests!

Room Tip: Join the Trump reward program. I booked through the hotel. Really didn't see anything better o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smartin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear smartin2000

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the benefits of the Trump Card Privileges Program. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POUGHKEEPSIE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The minute you walk into the hotel you will be very pleased. The room and amenities wonderfull. We had a young guest that used the sofa bed that was very comfortable and the room had a second bathroom that was great.The return to our room after dinner was a surprise desert and a card we had mentioned to the desk on check in a birthday and it was a big hit! Room service was great for breakfast arrived on time and the food was great.We also loved the area for shopping and resturants near the hotel. I will return very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Tom S

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our In Room Dining and that our birthday amenities were a big hit. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#85 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,014 - ₹ 43,855
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing