We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #131 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Trump SoHo was first class. Staff was very helpful. All personal made an extra effort to accommodate our needs

When I stepped out of the hotel to hail a cab the door man offered me the house car. A Brand New BMW pulled up and took my wife and I to our destination. We felt like celebrities.

Room was a nice size, Bed Perfect, Well stocked bar and snacks.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Sal D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's amenities like the house car. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,064
    649
    206
    91
    66
See reviews for
641
1,270
141
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

First time visitors to the Trump SoHo and we were looked after by all the staff very well. The location is in buzzy SoHo and a short walk to loads of local restaurants and shops. Our room was on the 38th floor whoch had amazing views of NYC.

The only negative was the $75 (Seventy Five) charge for 6 days of WiFi access which should have been FREE!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a higher floor to get the best views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Mark2906,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo. I am pleased that you enjoyed the view from your room, as well as the downtown location. Please note that we do provide complimentary WiFi access in all of the public spaces including the lobby, restaurants and Library. I hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The hotel is great - rooms are wonderful and service is very good. The entire staff was very kind and helpful.

This hotel has a lot happening on weekend - stars, parties, etc. If you want a quiet stay - find another hotel in the city. If you like action, the location and atmosphere at Trump SoHo is perfect for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Jonathan C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the room and service. I hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Exceptional service.....loved the suite overlooking the Hudson River.When we were there it was still chilly so the afternoon sun that totally engulfed the room was amazing. The extra deep tub has amazing views at night. Waking up to my Nespresso coffee machine was a treat. The Food.....5 star all the way....do not stay here if you are worried about spending money because it isnt cheap!
But absolutely what you expect from a 5 star hotel. The bed......Heaven...enough said.The only slight negative for me was the gym.....forget doing a serious weights workout....cardio and machines rule....not one flat bench at the time. All in all great experience.

Room Tip: Choose a high room for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nookinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear nookinoo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, including the room amenities and the food and beverage offerings. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last year (this review is a bit delayed) and it was the best hotel experience I have ever had! Firstly I checked in early as my flight landed at JFK at 7am, I asked if I could leave my bags with the staff in the lobby, full expecting to have to walk the streets as I was way too early for my room. The reception staff were amazing, they phoned to check if my room was ready and then gladly booked me in! I was over the moon, as it allowed me the luxury of a hot shower after a long flight, a soft bed and a power nap before meeting up with my colleagues later that afternoon.

Then my room was incredible, 35th floor, with a view out over the Hudson, the financial district and Tribeca. The room was spacious, luxurious and catered for my every need. Having to travel for work is often a pain, but knowing that this was my room for three nights was a pleasure.

I run quite a lot and upon my return from an afternoon jog, one of the doormen fetched me a bottle of water as I entered the lobby. This attention to detail doesn't go unnoticed. Breakfast was also excellent and the service superb.

I must congratulate the Trump SoHo on meeting and exceeding all of my expectations. I left New York on that trip with a newfound lover for SoHo and the West Village and while my subsequent trips to New York haven't made sense for me to stay in SoHo (due to business taking place either further south or north in Manhattan) I would love to stay at the Trump again one day.

Stayed September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank woodee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear woodee1,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the service elements, and the downtown location. I look forward to welcoming you again.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#108 of 467 in New York City
1,265 reviews
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#164 of 467 in New York City
1,404 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#87 of 467 in New York City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#82 of 467 in New York City
914 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#75 of 467 in New York City
470 reviews
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#26 of 467 in New York City
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#106 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,950 - ₹ 46,655
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing