We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #131 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed here last year (this review is a bit delayed) and it was the best hotel experience I have ever had! Firstly I checked in early as my flight landed at JFK at 7am, I asked if I could leave my bags with the staff in the lobby, full expecting to have to walk the streets as I was way too early for my room. The reception staff were amazing, they phoned to check if my room was ready and then gladly booked me in! I was over the moon, as it allowed me the luxury of a hot shower after a long flight, a soft bed and a power nap before meeting up with my colleagues later that afternoon.

Then my room was incredible, 35th floor, with a view out over the Hudson, the financial district and Tribeca. The room was spacious, luxurious and catered for my every need. Having to travel for work is often a pain, but knowing that this was my room for three nights was a pleasure.

I run quite a lot and upon my return from an afternoon jog, one of the doormen fetched me a bottle of water as I entered the lobby. This attention to detail doesn't go unnoticed. Breakfast was also excellent and the service superb.

I must congratulate the Trump SoHo on meeting and exceeding all of my expectations. I left New York on that trip with a newfound lover for SoHo and the West Village and while my subsequent trips to New York haven't made sense for me to stay in SoHo (due to business taking place either further south or north in Manhattan) I would love to stay at the Trump again one day.

Stayed: September 2011
1  Thank woodee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear woodee1,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the service elements, and the downtown location. I look forward to welcoming you again.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,040 - 2,044 of 3,163 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

Want to share my excellent hotel experience at the Trump Soho Hotel this past weekend.
The location is superb - perfect shopping really close by as well as smashing good restaurants such as Balthazar and Barolo.
I got an excellent impression of the hotel from the very first minute as the doormen was so pleasant and professional. They were always smiling and i got the impression they put much pride and joy in their work.
Also want to complement the hotel having strawberries and champagne during check in - very nice treat!
The hotel in general was really chic and clean and the beds were so wonderful it was like sleeping on a cloud!
All in all this is by far the best hotel experience I have had, and I work with travel myself – so I have some experience!
So go and enjoy the Trump Soho like I did :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear esissel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Trump SoHo. I am pleased that you enjoyed our downtown location, the hotel amenities and service. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My sister and I have collectively stayed at the Trump Soho 3 times since the summer of 2011. We had such amazing experiences that we refuse to stay anywhere else when visiting New York City. I truly appreciate how Trump recognizes our loyalty and strives to keep us coming back!

Trump Soho’s accommodations are certainly incomparable. The rooms are gorgeous with breathtaking views, the beds and pillows will make you want to sleep all day in the City That NEVER Sleeps!! And the staff, WOW, I can’t stop singing their praises. Dan the Reservations Manager, Raquel and Peggy in Concierge and Chris the Door Person...just amazing employees! They will not disappoint you with their knowledge, care and concern for you while visiting.

Trump Soho is perfectly located in Soho, with amazing shopping and food literally steps away...there is a train station just a block away, you can’t go wrong!!

I will always stay at Trump Soho when visiting NYC and have been spreading the word to family and friends. This is because of Trumps consistency with its service and brilliant staff upholding its high standards. Nothing was ever a problem and I don't think I was ever given "no" as an answer. Trump should be proud of its staff and service, it's like no other. Thank you for so many memorable visits!! I can't wait for the next one!

Room Tip: Every room I stayed in was gorgeous and each had it's own fabulous view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Vanessa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear 123Vanessa123,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for your repeat business. I will be sure to share your comments with Dan, Chris, Peggy and Raquel. Please let me know if I can provide assistance for any future stays, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed just one night but thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Our room was on the 37th floor with amazing eastward views of the bridges over the East River and northerly views of beautiful Midtown (loved the remote drape operation)! Staff was wonderful as was the amazing bed -- extremely comfortable! Room service for breakfast was quick and delicious! Highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear LoriLough,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, including the spectacular views. I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Trump Soho is the best hotel I've ever been in NYC and I'm known to be particular... I travel a lot and sleeping in a very good bed is the kind of detail I appreciate.You can tell they really worked the details. The view is amazing and spending a night there seems like a dream. The location is perfect, the service impeccable,I would definitely go back and recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear carolannt,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump SoHo and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service and the beds. Please let me know if I can assist with any future plans.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#129 of 470 in New York City
1,332 reviews
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#176 of 470 in New York City
1,445 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#169 of 470 in New York City
3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#88 of 470 in New York City
1,013 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 470 in New York City
3,692 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#23 of 470 in New York City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#103 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 19,354 - ₹ 52,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing