We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, perfect location and comfy bed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #120 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view, perfect location and comfy bed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and compares to other hotels I have stayed in NY this is one of the better ones. The view on the 38th floor was spectacular in the night. The staff were very helpful and fast, they booked us restaurants and helped us with an extra bed for a friend that stayed with us for 3 nights.
The only thing we didn´t like was the breakfast, it was not what we expected for a hotel like this, but american breakfast is usually not so good.
We will be back soon again.

Room Tip: Book a room on the premium floors for the great view and eat breakfast some other place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turochretur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Turochretur,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the views, and service. I do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,961
    624
    189
    81
    57
See reviews for
579
1,229
135
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of guys. Nice place, great location, food was decent. I would give the hotel a 10/10 for the facility and the staff an 8/10. I was expecting a little more service orientated but maybe that is just New York?

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronton37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Ronton37,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and location. Please let me know if I can provide any assistance with future bookings.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I'll admit, having lived in NYC for 7 years, the location was perfect for me... maybe for those visiting to see the sights, it may not be the best of spots, but everything is nearby via cab/subway in the city, right? You're near the great shopping, restaurants, and bars of SoHo... it was fantastic just walking around the neighborhood again.

Room highlights:

Room: wonderful king-size with large bathroom and great views of the midtown skyline and East Hudson... we felt very comfortable with the space. Very, very quiet.
Beds: My wife loved them... I felt they were a bit "sinky"?, but still we both slept very well.
Bathroom: Huge. With seperate shower/oversized tub set-up... would like to have a fan in the toilet area though. I did really like the rain shower faucet though.
Cleanliness: Perfect... as expected. Never had an aissue with the rooms or the hotel.
Service: Wonderful. Smiling faces everywhere, welcomed sarcasm from some of the bellhops... very cordial to my pregnant wife.
Misc: we couldnt grasp how to swivel (use) the tv in the bathroom... not even a small deal, but still it drove my curiosity. AC worked well when needed, and particularly appreciated that they provide a mini-fridge visitors can actually use without fearing a charge after moving pre-stocked items... a simple touch with a lot of thought behind it.

Highly recommend this wonderful place for a great stay in the city.

PS: Hundred Acres, just north of the hotel... is a gem little find for comfy food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011Bruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear 2011Bruins,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo. I am pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, the beds, and the hotel's location. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We did a lot of research into our trip to New York, which area to stay in, self maintained apartments or hotel rooms and everything said Trump Soho. We stayed 11 nights in total and found booking direct with the hotel to be the best option. From booking to leaving, the service was exceptional. The door men were soooo good, they provided great directions, always remembered us and were ridiculously helpful. They provide a complimentary limo service which drive youbanywhere, and while you wait for the limo, the door men even offer complimentary champagne!
As for the rooms, they are spacious and well equipped with everything you need. They were made up every day to an extremely high level and turn down service every night.
The concierge was excellent in booking us into hard to get into places and the room service was amazing. I recommend the grilled cheese sandwich, exceptional at 3am when a kebab just won't do!
Recommend thevTrump Soho to anyone, and I'll definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AVHPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear AVHPerth,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of amenities such as the house car and in-room dining. Please let me know if I can provide any assistance with future bookings.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AThens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Soho Trump hotel is exactly what you want for your holidays: clean, comfortable hotel with great service and not too expensive ( Keep an eye on Hotel special offers you will find great rates for your stay) . SUper location in the middle of Soho, next to subway stop and within walking distance of Tribeca & Greenwich.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: 19th floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Negraflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Negraflor,

Thank you for posting your review about Trump SoHo. I am happy that you enjoy the hotel's downtown location. We will continue to post new special offers, and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#111 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#108 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#153 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Family Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#94 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,012 - ₹ 45,372
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing