We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$ 174
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 427
US$ 366
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 423
US$ 391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 255
US$ 247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 298
US$ 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
931
212
43
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
212
43
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowbourbon street barl'occitane toiletriescontinental breakfasttimes squarenew yorktwo bedroom suiteyogurtkeurig coffee makercharming hotelhard boiled eggscomfortable bedsthe general managerlarge showereach morninghell's kitchenrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay. The service was excellent and rooms extremely clean. We loved the location-walking distance to all sites we wished to see. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well after walking miles and enjoying the city. The continental breakfast was a perfect start to the day providing bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, and fresh fruits. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

It is hard to beat this hotel. It offers tremendous value for the dollar. The location is great, the room was spotless, breakfast (included) was just what we needed. The most important factor here is the service. Bar none the best I have ever had. It's personal here and they work hard to make you feel it. I routinely stay in larger hotels with a bigger name, bigger everything, but bigger isn't better in this case. Need a car, they get it for you. Extra time in your room brfore check out, done. Cake for your daughter's birthday, there upon arrival. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a fantastic balcony. Room 502. Again, I have to give this place my highest praise. Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaks827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is amazing. We were upgraded on arrival to a deluxe king room and it was perfect. Nice and spacious, a view of 'restaurant row' (the street outside) and a great location. Also only a couple of blocks from Times Square!
There's a pub next door that has a huge menu and doubles as room service. The bed itself was also great. Next time in New York I will be staying only there!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband had an extended business trip to NYC and I convinced him to stay at the French Quarters after our great experience there last year. He really enoyed the homey feeling, space to work and location. He was there for over two weeks. We were able to join him and once again cannot say enough about it. The rooms are comfortable. We had a two bedroom, two bath room on the fourth floor, that also has a pull out sofa. Everybody was comfortable. The rooms are quiet, there are good restaurants nearby and the staff is friendly. Thank you Colin and to your staff for taking care of car services, restaurant recommendations and also a bakery recommendation so we could get a birthday cake for our 21 year old son who joined us. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MomcatNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I've lost count of the number of times I've stayed at the French Quarters. I've stayed in a few different rooms on several different floors. Quality of each room was great. The staff is welcoming and friendly. Great for walking to Times Square of Central Park.

Room Tip: The included buffet breakfast items are a special treat in NYC.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews