We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jersey Boys”
Review of Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was one of the most enjoyable shows I have been to. Went with my daughter, who is from a different generation than the show characters, but she loved it also. The music was outstanding and made me want to dance in the aisle. It will bring a smile to your face..Go see it now, and you will be glad you did.

Date of experience: June 2011
1  Thank gerrydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"four seasons"
in 729 reviews
"frankie valli"
in 423 reviews
"broadway show"
in 365 reviews
"true story"
in 66 reviews
"story line"
in 188 reviews
"wonderful music"
in 66 reviews
"great seats"
in 106 reviews
"box office"
in 91 reviews
"new york"
in 398 reviews
"times square"
in 131 reviews
"songs"
in 1,044 reviews
"cast"
in 677 reviews
"theatre"
in 862 reviews
"tickets"
in 676 reviews
"play"
in 388 reviews
"era"
in 150 reviews
"audience"
in 254 reviews
Filter

5,459 - 5,463 of 7,107 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Not only does it go through a large part of the group's musical inventory, but there's a (mostly?) true story about the group that is fascinating as well.

Date of experience: May 2011
Thank ALSmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Amazing show. Didn't think I knew many songs from the Four Seasons...turns out I know loads. Very entertaining! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank RebeccaMack1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

A must see for ALL ages. Of course, for me it brought back so many memories - grew up listening to Frankie Valee but that doesn't matter. Went with my two younger sisters and they were blown away. Definitely would see it again.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank jacqcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I went with my boyfriend while visiting NYC, and we had a fantastic time. The show was energetic and fun! One of my favorite parts was how small and intimate the theatre was, you felt very much a part of the show as it was happening. The singing was obviously the high point with classics you didn't even know you knew! There were great moments of humor in there two which really added to the overall experience. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank Bindhi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Boys also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Boys? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing