We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great NYC base of operations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Ranked #321 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great NYC base of operations!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My son ( 13 ) and I went to NYC for his first ever visit and though my first instinct had me thinking Times Square for lodging, I think we definitely made the best choice to stay here in Chinatown.
The hotel was clean, staff was courteous and helpful at all times, and access to transit was just a block away.
Located in one of the most culturally rich corners of the city, my son had the experience of a lifetime sampling not only the Chinese cultural influence, but just around the corner ( literally... ) and we were in Little Italy.
The rest of Manhattan was a simple hop on the D train to Times Square, Central Park, and other uptown locations. We walked all of the Wall Street area and down to the docks and took a water tour on the Circle Line at Pier 17 around lower Manhattan, great photo op past Statue of Liberty and Manhattan skyline.
We liked it so much we are booked to stay again this summer and we are taking Mom!!! Maybe some SOHO and Nolita shopping for her?

Safe travels!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    298
    81
    21
    10
See reviews for
111
277
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

After a thorough search, also using Tripadvisor we found this Hotel.

When we first arrived we were not pleased with the room as we had asked for a room with a view, but we looked building walls a couple of yards from the window of this sixth floor room.
When complaining at the front desk it was said that the this type of room (we were staying with four) was fully booked on higher floors. But after some discussing and arguin, what appears to have been a higher manager stepped in and checked the bookings. He found the a room on a higher floor that would become available the next day. We agreed to spend one night on the sixth floor and move the next day to the ninth floor.

The view was SO much better as we could see over the roof tops and some of the Skyline.

Don't be fooled as the bookings sites show an image of the view from the rooftop, but when we wanted to go there it was said that this is not allowed and closed for public.

The room itself is normal sized by New York Standards, very clean and the Hotel is well taken care off. Breakfast was included and well taken care of. Good for a day start, but the number of seats are limited as it is a small Hotel,

The Location is excellent a park across the street and right at the edge of Chinatown, always busy but not crowded. The Subway from JFK (Jamaica station) is about 8-10 minutes walking and the nearest Subway just a minute or two walking distance and this will bring you everywhere. Around the corner is the Manhatten Bridge a pretty sight.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JasperG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
159 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I have stayed in several NY hotels for business, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge is a good budget option if you do not mind staying in Chinatown.

Pluses:
- Price (I paid less than $200 per night)
- Location (close to several subway lines, direct from and to JFK)
- Large and clean rooms
- Very quiet at night (uncommon for NYC)
- Plenty of cheap Asian restaurants nearby

Minuses:
- No automatic and noisy AC (you constantly need to switch it on and off)
- Average breakfast, generally available slightly after 7am
- Slow internet connection
- No mini bar in the room to keep your own stuff cold
- Chinatown sidewalks are dirty and busy

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Otherguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here 8 days in total over the space of 2 weeks. We went to get married in NYC and were not disappointed one bit. For NYC standards this place was emaculate and was only 2 blocks from the subway ( only 4 stops to times square and the thick of it!!)

I have stayed in times square before and the hotel there wasn't a patch on this one. Every member of staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was good and set you up for the day as well as saving you money!! The rooms were cosy and clean and of course the free WiFi!!

Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to NYC!! The only thing is I don't want it to spoil Manhattans hidden gem!!!

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room as high up as possible for an amazing view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannib82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here for a week in June and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. We had a room on the 9th floor with a view of the Manhattan Bridge. The room was spacious for NYC standards and there was no outside noise. Bathroom was big and shower stall had good water pressure and lots of hot water. Only negative comment about the room was that it adjoined to another and we were able to hear voices and their hair dryer. Wi Fi can be slow.

Breakfast is served from 7-10am and it's very basic and simple. We were usually there around 730 -8 and there was enough seating. However, if you go later you will probably need to bring your breakfast back to your room to eat as the lounge area has limited seating.

Staff was pleasant and helpful. We were able to check in the airport online and print our boarding passes at the front desk. Car service to JFK was a flat rate of $55 which is a good deal. We originally took a cab from JFK to the hotel and it cost us $45 and the cabbie did not use the tolls. (Tolls are an additional charge on top of the flat $45 cab fare)

Chinatown is extremely BUSY and can be frustrating navigating to and from the hotel. Grand Street subway station is very close by. Lots of cheap restaurants in Chinatown. We felt safe even at night. Good value for your money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiloLeChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
#347 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Chinatown
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#270 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#133 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#184 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Chinatown
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
#256 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Downtown East
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#202 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Property: Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Address: 61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#243 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,335 - ₹ 21,394
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Manhattan Bridge hotel is ideally located in the Lower Eastside of New York City, providing easy access to all the best this area offers. Local points of interest like the Manhattan Bridge, Chinatown, Little Italy, the New York City Financial District, Wall Street and Ground Zero are all within walking distance from this New York City, NY hotel. Additional attractions include: -Jacob K. Javits Convention Center -Broadway Theater District -Rockefeller Center -United Nations -Times Square New York is easy to explore thanks to this hotel's close proximity to subway and train stations. Countless entertainment venues, world-class shopping opportunities and unique eateries can be found in the vicinity. Free Parking available Only with our Park and Stay Package Only (oversize Vehicle additional charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing