We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$ 159
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 208
US$ 139
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 449
US$ 391
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 137
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
US$ 219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 347
US$ 188
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 297
US$ 247
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 280
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
149
307
87
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
307
87
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand stlower east sideyogurtsubway stationnew yorkfree breakfasteast villagethe breakfast areahotel is locatedminute walkwithin walking distanceaffordable hotelqueen bedfew blockscorner roomcar serviceeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

After a thorough search, also using Tripadvisor we found this Hotel.

When we first arrived we were not pleased with the room as we had asked for a room with a view, but we looked building walls a couple of yards from the window of this sixth floor room.
When complaining at the front desk it was said that the this type of room (we were staying with four) was fully booked on higher floors. But after some discussing and arguin, what appears to have been a higher manager stepped in and checked the bookings. He found the a room on a higher floor that would become available the next day. We agreed to spend one night on the sixth floor and move the next day to the ninth floor.

The view was SO much better as we could see over the roof tops and some of the Skyline.

Don't be fooled as the bookings sites show an image of the view from the rooftop, but when we wanted to go there it was said that this is not allowed and closed for public.

The room itself is normal sized by New York Standards, very clean and the Hotel is well taken care off. Breakfast was included and well taken care of. Good for a day start, but the number of seats are limited as it is a small Hotel,

The Location is excellent a park across the street and right at the edge of Chinatown, always busy but not crowded. The Subway from JFK (Jamaica station) is about 8-10 minutes walking and the nearest Subway just a minute or two walking distance and this will bring you everywhere. Around the corner is the Manhatten Bridge a pretty sight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasperG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I have stayed in several NY hotels for business, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge is a good budget option if you do not mind staying in Chinatown.

Pluses:
- Price (I paid less than $200 per night)
- Location (close to several subway lines, direct from and to JFK)
- Large and clean rooms
- Very quiet at night (uncommon for NYC)
- Plenty of cheap Asian restaurants nearby

Minuses:
- No automatic and noisy AC (you constantly need to switch it on and off)
- Average breakfast, generally available slightly after 7am
- Slow internet connection
- No mini bar in the room to keep your own stuff cold
- Chinatown sidewalks are dirty and busy

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Otherguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here 8 days in total over the space of 2 weeks. We went to get married in NYC and were not disappointed one bit. For NYC standards this place was emaculate and was only 2 blocks from the subway ( only 4 stops to times square and the thick of it!!)

I have stayed in times square before and the hotel there wasn't a patch on this one. Every member of staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was good and set you up for the day as well as saving you money!! The rooms were cosy and clean and of course the free WiFi!!

Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to NYC!! The only thing is I don't want it to spoil Manhattans hidden gem!!!

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room as high up as possible for an amazing view!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannib82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here for a week in June and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. We had a room on the 9th floor with a view of the Manhattan Bridge. The room was spacious for NYC standards and there was no outside noise. Bathroom was big and shower stall had good water pressure and lots of hot water. Only negative comment about the room was that it adjoined to another and we were able to hear voices and their hair dryer. Wi Fi can be slow.

Breakfast is served from 7-10am and it's very basic and simple. We were usually there around 730 -8 and there was enough seating. However, if you go later you will probably need to bring your breakfast back to your room to eat as the lounge area has limited seating.

Staff was pleasant and helpful. We were able to check in the airport online and print our boarding passes at the front desk. Car service to JFK was a flat rate of $55 which is a good deal. We originally took a cab from JFK to the hotel and it cost us $45 and the cabbie did not use the tolls. (Tolls are an additional charge on top of the flat $45 cab fare)

Chinatown is extremely BUSY and can be frustrating navigating to and from the hotel. Grand Street subway station is very close by. Lots of cheap restaurants in Chinatown. We felt safe even at night. Good value for your money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor away from the elevator!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MiloLeChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

A Great little hotel with a fantastic location, located in the lower east side. Clean rooms, friendly staff, huge bathroom. Located only minutes walk to the subway. Breakfast is included as is free Wifi in the rooms. Definitely will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room to allow more light
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank konka26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews