We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Ranked #294 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

For the price, spacious clean. With a view of the bridge. Simple breakfast. In the heart of Chinatown with European clientele. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoJanet_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    290
    73
    20
    8
See reviews for
105
262
46
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tampaflorida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We were two families with teenage children traveling together staying at the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge from March12th -16th. The hotel was recommended to us by a friend who lives near the bridge. She assured us that the hotel was a good location and well kept. We were a bit nervous but we didn't need to be! The hotel was a great location for us with much to do and see within walking istance. The Grand Street station was a 5 minute walk away and we were able to easily get to whereever was on the agenda for the day.

Our room was small but very clean with the bathrooms being quite nice. We are not in our room much when we travel so clean with comfortable beds are what we look for and this hotel came through with flying colors. For the price we were all very happy with our decision to stay here on our children's first trip to NYC!!

The breakfast were average but it was wonderful to be able to grab something and go every morning, without having to take more time out of our day.

All in all we would again chose this hotel for another visit in the future!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padgett4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Padgett4,
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel during your recent visit to NYC. We are all delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and that we were able to make your stay memorable. You review and comments help us to reinforce our level of committment all of our guest past and present. Thank you and in appreciation please use "LTRIPP" on your next return visit, also follow us on Facebook.
Best Regards,
Comfort InnMB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is a fairly basic, but clean and comfortable, hotel. If you crave luxury, want to have major tourist attractions right outside your door, or prefer the squeaky-clean parts of NYC, it won't be for you. But if you like Chinatown and the Lower East Side, the location is a great one for visitors and the hotel is reasonably priced by NYC standards.

The nearby subway station (Grand St.) is a very useful one for visitors, putting you less than 20 minutes from your hotel room to midtown, and onward to Harlem and Yankee Stadium, or a direct link to Coney Island in the other direction. There's also plenty to see and do within walking distance.

Breakfast is not fancy, and not as satisfying as a cooked-to-order diner breakfast, but is adequate (self-serve waffle machine with mass-produced batter, cereal, muffins, toast, yogurt, scrambled eggs shaped into a patty, sausage patties, hard-cooked eggs).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoldfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear AgoldFish,
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge during our recnt visit to NYC. We believe that we have a unique tourist location. Surrounded by culture and heritage and community, full of life. There are many hidden gems, bars, restaurants shopping. We hope that on your next return visit that you use "LTRIPP" and follow us on Facebook. Thank you again for taking the time and posting a review.
Best regards,
Comfort Inn MB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We chose this hotel based on its price and the Comfort Inn brand. We have stayed at quite a few Comfort Inns across America, but this was the first one with a rock-hard bed. I actually woke up the next morning with a sore back. What didn't help was the plastic cover they put over the mattress. A tip: Take this off, and the bed gets slightly more comfortable. Aside from that, our stay was pretty good. We arrived at 7 in the morning and were told there were no rooms available for early check in, so we waited in the lobby after a long flight. At 12.30pm we were able to check into our room. The hotel is close to the subway and is situated in Chinatown with lots of places to eat nearby. I think the best part of this hotel was the breakfast. They had a wide selection of waffles, toast, pastries, yoghurt, cereal, fruit, etc. But make sure you don't get down there too late otherwise there won't be much left. Overall, this hotel is good for the price and location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moose707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The area directly around the hotel is a little grimy but the location is really great for the price. The staff were really helpful, the price includes good wi-fi in the rooms and breakfast and the hotel is pretty new so our room was spotless. It's only a 10 minute walk to Soho and Greenwich Village and even less to the Lower East Side. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance and the subway is one block away. It's a good choice if you want to be near Soho etc but can't afford to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beakette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Beakette,
Thank you for having chosen the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel during your most recent visit to NYC. We extremely excited that your stay was everything you hoped for. Your comments and review mean alot to us as a gauge to measure our level of service and committment to all of our GUEST. We hope to have you stay with us again and please use"LTRIPP" or follow us on Facebook. Thank you again.
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn MB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#250 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
#348 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Lower East Side
Redford Hotel
Redford Hotel
#415 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gramercy Park
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#260 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#222 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#140 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Property: Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Address: 61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10002-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#244 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,152 - ₹ 21,182
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Manhattan Bridge hotel is ideally located in the Lower Eastside of New York City, providing easy access to all the best this area offers. Local points of interest like the Manhattan Bridge, Chinatown, Little Italy, the New York City Financial District, Wall Street and Ground Zero are all within walking distance from this New York City, NY hotel. Additional attractions include: -Jacob K. Javits Convention Center -Broadway Theater District -Rockefeller Center -United Nations -Times Square New York is easy to explore thanks to this hotel's close proximity to subway and train stations. Countless entertainment venues, world-class shopping opportunities and unique eateries can be found in the vicinity. Free Parking available Only with our Park and Stay Package Only (oversize Vehicle additional charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing