We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Wall Street
from US$ 35.00
More Info
from US$ 59.00
More Info
from US$ 35.00
More Info
from US$ 31.00
More Info
Reviews (2,871)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
292
397
354
39
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
397
354
39
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stock exchange charging bull trinity church famous bull stock market the financial district financial world trump building new york bowling green battery park tall buildings photo opportunity lower manhattan worth a visit taking pictures walk around
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stunning views in the heart of Manhattan, this is a must see on our way from the WTC to the Statue of Liberty!

Thank emiespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

Great to see the charging bull statue, the statue of G Washington, NYSE and all the iconic brands one has heard of (alongside the beautiful cathedral) in this historic area!

Thank DipuKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I get it , it is on everybody's list when visiting nyc. if you think you will see big time stock brokers on their lunch breaks, clean impeccable streets, think again. you will see a lot of construction on the high rises making room for new apartments. I guess this is the new high end place to live. streets are littered with food rests vendors trying to sell almost everything, people making a fool of our president. I may or may not have voted for him but no president deserves that!!!! oh and the bull is not on wall street its on broadway just follow the crowd stand in line to get a picture. ask anyone the story behind the name wall street... they don't know that there was once a wall that divided the Italian and irish immigrants from the wealthy new Yorkers way back when. or ask them about the historical buildings that surround. very disappointing.

3  Thank Anderl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh! How I remember the "Wall Street" of the big "power brokers", the lunch-hour madness of people "great and small" scurrying about, grabbing lunch here and there, chatting about all sorts of topics, from "finance" (which was what "Wall Street" was all about) to plans for the week-end! And of course, my most special and favourite time to be there: late Saturday night, when everything on the surface, from the side-walk, was quite, but you knew, some-how, that behind the ancient, grand stone facades, there was another world always moving, busy, keeping your own world alive and moving. It's gone today. The power, the strength, the awe. It's really quite sad, in comparison. I'm sure that it's still very attractive to those who've not been there 20 or 30 years ago. There's still the "allure" and the reputation. But instead of being the financial back-bone of a nation, the "Federal Reserve" and such, I found the streets littered with the "after effects" of peoples' pets' recent meals! And instead of being able to stroll the great old, historical streets of the original NYC, on a Sunday night when it used to be almost completely devoid of people, the barricades, the "security" elements, and the almost "carnivalistic" nonsense of some of the people on the streets brought to mind a more frivolous place and one not respected for its historical value. It's OK, as it were, for a routine, mundane stop-off when in NYC and it's probably unfair of me to compare it to its days of grandeur, but I certainly wouldn't put Wall Street on a high-ranking spot on my list of "Must See" places i NYC. Pass through, take the Staten Island ferry for a much better time.

1  Thank LoupNordique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though Wall Street is indeed a street, I think it has also become a term for entities dealing with big transactions throughout the Financial District and beyond. The eight-block street itself runs from Broadway to South Street at the East River. When I visited in October, much construction was underway at the Broadway end and a huge "One Wall Street" sign in white block letters with a green background signaled the entrance to the narrow (pedestrians only at the time) thoroughfare. A large crowd filled the area on this holiday weekend, and I found it unpleasant to walk here.

High rises mark the street along with Art Deco and Golden Age architecture. The key anchor in the area, of course, is the New York Stock Exchange. Other important structures include the Federal Hall National Monument, Bankers Trust Building, Trump Building and the U.S. headquarters of Deutsche Bank.

The iconic Charging Bull statue, which symbolizes Wall Street and the Financial District, is not on Wall Street. It stands on Broadway. Just look for a mob encircling the work.

Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the place where "Greed is Good" starts/ends. Walking on the street I wanted to feel that! But I saw lots of tourists like me to feel them or to hear the sound of money I guess. Take a stroll here and and feel rich(wealthy) for a moment at least!

Thank Krishn_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

It’s a must see. Lovely walk trough, great to see the landmarks. But we kind of imagined more grandeur and character. The street was crowded and unclean, but I suppose that is New York!

Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We were fortunate to be able to be 4th in line to take picture of the bull afterwhich the queue became kinda crazy!

Nevertheless it is definitely one photo for the album. Quick walk brings you to NYSE -a must too from all the movies. Just a picture in front of the famous financial district.

Thank jan1ce_csh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

You know where business is done in New York all the suits and money. Great place to sit and watch people

Thank BillTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This is a hotspot for those that are staunch believers in gaining "good luck and fortune". So the bull is there, but difficult to get to due to all of the people wanting to touch it and get their photo's taken with it. My advice would be to ride the double-decker bus that goes right by it if you only want to see it.

Thank jeffrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews