We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic tour for first time visitors

This trip was very easy to book online and we arranged it for our first full day in New York. The 8... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Nicola W
,
Petersfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
tour New York city for 8 hours

fantastic tour. Our guide and driver (Briant and Guy) where the greatest. Knowlegable and fun... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Happiness33724509205
Read all 240 reviews
  
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
230
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour the staten island ferry platinum tour highly recommend this company bus driver fantastic hours great photographer insider knowledge perfect tour these guys personal tour long tour real new yorker small group ask questions booked this tour points of interest
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This trip was very easy to book online and we arranged it for our first full day in New York. The 8 hour tour was fab, well worth the dollars and a brilliant way to get about the city to see some of the amazing sights. Loads of information, helpful tips and great personal service. Definitely a highlight of our visit. Thanks.

Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

fantastic tour. Our guide and driver (Briant and Guy) where the greatest. Knowlegable and fun. Briant was especially helpful with my sick wife. Made all the difference in the world of a good time!!!

Thank Happiness33724509205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Bryant and Guy were amazing! They both went above and beyond to accommodate us after a mix up on our end with scheduling. They wanted to make sure we had a good trip to NYC and enjoyed all the sights as planned. We did!

Again, thank you both so much! We had a great trip.

Thank NorthStar601793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

wow this tour is amazing. I done the 8 hour tour took me all round New York to most of the main tour attraction our tour guide was Bryant who was hilarious very informative. I strongly advise anyone to book this tour you wont be disappointed 5 stars from me !!

Thank karenlouise30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Wonderful camaraderie, Jokes abound and a great deal of sharing of experiences. Saw a monumental amount of things and heard great stories. The water trip past Lady liberty was perfect. Small bus perfect for a Sunday tour...the ONLY day to do a tour like this because there is NO traffic. I am a past NYC resident and they did Manhattan and themselves proud. KUDOS. Suggestion...the bus could be a bit tidier and you should charge more. Definitely worth it..

Thank rxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

It was a good introduction to NYC, very nice being with a small group, we all had a great time together. Good mix of walking and being on our bus. Our tour guide made everything fun! Definitely recommend. So much easier getting around Manhattan in a small bus versus the big on/off buses!!

Thank monique m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

First time in NYC and for the money the bus ride ,bus driver and tour guy . Was top notch. Tour guide was funny and he bent over backwards to make sure we had the best time..

Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Guy & Franky were a great duo! Guy drove and told jokes while Franky was an expert on history and 9-11. Learned more from these 2 guys than I ever would from a book or tv. Excellent day! These 2 know the ins and outs of NYC!

1  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I were only in New York one day and small bus tour covered everything we need to see in New York. Guy and Franky are the best. They were very informative and entertaining. The group was small that you actually have your own personal tour guide. Unlike the big buses, small bus tour was able to stop so we can take tons of pictures. Highly recommended.

Thank Mee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a morning tour for our first day in NY. Driver Guy and guide Frank were brilliant and very informative on the sights we covered. Answered any question asked of them with very informative answers. Really passionate guys when it comes to presenting the tour, very funny and witty and a breath of fresh air. Would highly recommend Small Bus Tours to anyone visiting the city that never sleeps.

Thank Trail17472082670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews