We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bus Tour”

Small Bus Tours NYC
Ranked #169 of 671 Tours in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Small Bus Tours NYC, which gives each tourist smaller personalized attention that you do not receive with the larger tour bus companies. You receive a Guided Tour, it combines a bus tour with short walks and a ride on the world famous Staten Island Ferry. Feel like you are part of this journey of sight seeing and memories instead of just another passenger on the bus.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The tour covered so many sites that we never would have gotten to on our own. The weather was in the upper 30’s low 40’s(Fahrenheit) but we stayed warm in the bus in between stops.The bus is entirely enclosed but the windows are quite large. Our guide hopped on and off with us and even though he spoke about the history of the area already, it was nice to have him there to show us exactly where to go at times.

1  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, Owner at Small Bus Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review. It was fun having you with us. We really enjoy meeting new people from all over the world. That is why each tour is unique and personal.
Thank you again. It was our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 8 reviews
"hour tour"
in 21 reviews
"perfect tour"
in 4 reviews
"personalized experience"
in 3 reviews
"big lines"
in 2 reviews
"brooklyn bridge"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 3 reviews
"the staten island ferry"
in 5 reviews
"took pictures"
in 3 reviews
"dakota building"
in 2 reviews
"new york"
in 15 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 4 reviews
"other companies"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"ask questions"
in 2 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

77 - 81 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had our first tour of New York on our first trip to New York and I am so glad I booked with Small Bus Tours. From the email I recieved on the morning of the tour letting us know they remembered their customers to the way in which extra time was taken for the new to new york tourists to get their pictures it was a fantastic experience from beginning to end. Would recommend to anyone looking a friendly tour company who are happy to cater to the needs of the customers.

1  Thank Funsize78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, Owner at Small Bus Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for such kind words. We strive to deliver exactly what we offer. We believe going the extra step truly makes a difference. It was our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The tour was great, and geared toward what we wanted to see and hear about. They very kindly accommodated us when I suffered an injury prior to the tour, let us change the time of the tour, and even picked us up at the hotel! No other tour operator would have done that. They gave us the history of NYC and areas we looked at, and had the bus ready and waiting to pick us back up at every stop we departed at (to look around an area briefly). We felt we got a tour from a friend showing us around. I would definitely recommend this tour, and they were very accommodating for our 2 yr old as well. Definitely a better experience than the Big Bus Tour!

Thank Brandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, Owner at Small Bus Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure having you all on board with us. We strive to make each tour unique to the friends we have joining us. We believe the added personal touches go a long way. We were more than happy to help when we heard you were injured. Hope you're feeling much better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We are so grateful and blessed for having Small Bus Tours NYC to show us around New York! It was a good learning and exciting experience. The driver and the tour guide did an awesome job, felt like we were accompanied by friends. They picked us up and drop off our hotel. We really recommend Small Bus Tour NYC. This is our BEST TOUR EVER!

Thank Maulovebogs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, Owner at Small Bus Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

So so happy to have you on board! Treating everyone as a friend is something we believe in. It's a big city, with so much to see. So much to offer. We love what we do and love meeting new people from all over. Thanks again for joining us. It was a pleasure having you! Thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My daughter & I had only 3 days in NYC. We really enjoyed the tour and the guide and driver. It was personal, no outdated monologue on a headphone. In 4 hours we knew so much about this historical, exciting city. I would recommend it.

1  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, Owner at Small Bus Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for such kind words. We like to make each tour feel as if you're spending the day with friends. Each group is different. Therefore, each tour, in its own way, is different. We strive to make each tour as unique as possible. We want you to have a time you'll remember forever. We were happy to have you on board. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Small Bus Tours NYC also viewed

 

Been to Small Bus Tours NYC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing