We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 4-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Ranked #50 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great 4-night stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

walking distance to a lot of key places ---- time square, rockefeller, broadway, 5th ave shopping, subway, etc. the room is big and clean, love the bathroom. friendly and helpful staff. if we could afford it next time, we will come back. unfortunately, we can' be members at this time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    357
    99
    46
    20
See reviews for
320
759
80
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My son was performing at Carnegie Hall on Easter weekend and we wanted to stay nearby. West 57th was just a few doors down and across the street from Steinway Hall which turned out to be a grear place to practice. The hotel was modern and very clean. Staff was truly wonderful to us. Checkout is usually at ten am but our recital was not until three pm. They allowed us to stay until two in our room without any extra charge. Continental breakfast was excellent. Kids loved it. Not the typical. Concierge and doorman very helpful as well. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

We were out and about so much my wife and I just needed a comfortable place to stay at this hotel located in striking distance for all of our outings. The room was tastefully decorated, the walk-in shower was large enough for two, and the guest service staff were both friendly and helpful. The only down side if you would call it that,was that we did not have a view and the walls seemed thin, meaning we could hear folks in the hall or their room.

Helpful?
2 Thank OMT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on one of the Hilton Honors promotions. We got a fantastic rate for 2 nights but had to agree to participate in their sales presentation for an hour. The hotel itself was very well done and our room was comfortable and well detailed. Everything is sleek and modern there and it offers what today's travelers are looking for. The staff were all friendly and customer service oriented. The gym was small but had all the equipment you need to get a good work out in. The location of the hotel is the best. You are next to Carnegie Hall and Central Park and all the wonderful shopping and restaurants that New York is famous for.

As far as the sales presentation, it is "not your Daddy's timeshare" and the timeshare world has changed a lot since we last sat in on one of these presentations. We didn't buy, but it does appear to be a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent 5 nights here this week. check in was fine, room was very good size for Manhattan. We had a unit with a bedroom and living room area. I must say the room was one of the quietest I have ever stayed in. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel is primarily a time share property so it has no restaurant, no bar, no gift shop. Has a nice fitness center. Has one ice machine on 2nd floor. The location is absolutely great if you want to be in this part of town. We loved it as it was convenient to Central Park, subway to anywhere, many great restaurants, shopping, etc. We got a deal through Hilton Grand Vacations that worked out to a little over $300 a night. I think depending on the time of year you could find a similar rate at a hotel that would have more amenities to offer. We would go back but not for a premium price.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b2buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#195 of 467 in New York City
637 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 467 in New York City
2,748 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#24 of 467 in New York City
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 467 in New York City
698 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#19 of 467 in New York City
1,423 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Property: West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Address: 102 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019-3302
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,729 - ₹ 57,566
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing