We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home in NYC”
Review of Chelsea Pines Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chelsea Pines Inn
Ranked #37 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Home away from home in NYC”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We found this gem on Tripadvisor and it surely lived up to the great reviews! The owners and staff made our week in NYC extra special. They are so sweet, caring and have all the best tips for making your dream vacation in The Big apple come true. The hotel is ideally situated for "the best of the best", and so much of it is within walking distance. We loved our room , the Debbie Reynolds, and it was worth splurging out on the extra space. The breakfast is both generous and extra tasty, especially when we could sit outdoors in the garden. Expect to meet guests just as friendly and interesting as the proprietors and staff! This is in other words a perfect place to stay for all who prefer a smaller, much more personal and friendly hotel experience. Two sisters from Oslo, Norway look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bente A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,666
    316
    71
    16
    18
See reviews for
281
1,068
257
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay at the Chelsea Pines, the hotel is in a first class location and is very much focused on ensuring your stay is the best possible. The rooms are NY sized, but nicely set out and furnished, but what makes the hotel is the level of service and the value for money. I plan to make it my Manhattan home.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zog953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was our fourth, maybe fifth, stay at Chelsea Pines. The Meatpacking District has become one of Manhattan's hot neighborhoods with the Chelsea Market and The High Line Park additions. Jay is a gracious host and his staff always make us feel welcome. The outdoor courtyard provides a great breakfast setting. Oh, and there's a new Cuban restaurant just east on 14th....can't remember the name, but it's very good. Already looking forward to our next visit to the Greatest City in the World!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byrdlegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The location is great. JFK to the A train, step out of the subway and just a few steps to Chelsea Pines Inn. A short walk to the Chelsea Market for snacks and enjoy your deli selections in the beautiful shaded garden. The tiny rooms are so well appointed and designed that it feels spacious. The bathrooms are appointed like a five star. The staff was helpful pointing out highlights of the neighborhood and keeping the rooms, dining area and garden spotless and comfortable. Staying at Chelsea Pines made my trip the best visit to NYC. I plan to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were very impressed with the service, the knowledge Jay, Troy and Jubei had about New York and the theatre scene, local restaurants and important historical and cultural sights. We also enjoyed the conversations with Staff on a range of topics - the New York perspective interested us. It is a great location, one minute to subway and great eating places. Chelsea markets for lobster, walk the High line and enjoy breakfast in the lovely old garden courtyard.PAy extra for the larger room highly recommend the Jeffry Hunter room.

Room Tip: Book into the Jeffrey Hunter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 468 in New York City
773 reviews
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#162 of 468 in New York City
633 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#35 of 468 in New York City
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#21 of 468 in New York City
568 reviews
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#301 of 468 in New York City
1,356 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#114 of 468 in New York City
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Pines Inn

Property: Chelsea Pines Inn
Address: 317 West 14th Street, New York City, NY 10014-5015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#1 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#16 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,339 - ₹ 57,357
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chelsea Pines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City is one of the most interesting, exciting, and diverse cities in the world. There are hundreds of places to see live theater, shop for almost anything, eat food from almost anywhere, visit some of the world's best museums, see fabulous sights, or just have fun, and the newly renovated Chelsea Pines Inn puts you in the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Chelsea Pines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Pines Hotel New York City
Hotel Chelsea Pines
Chelsea Pine Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing