We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manhattan Broadway Hotel
Ranked #427 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Upon our arrival at the hotel, three different people came in to ask about hourly rates. It seemed as if they wanted to do drugs and other illegal activities. One man even asked if they had a hotel room that would be available for 4 hours. Implying that if he knew someone wasn't coming back till later. I was trying to distract myself and say "oh good thing they are turning them away". But this was 4pm in the afternoon imagine what kind of people would be coming in at night. We received our room keys and headed up to our room. I really have no words to describe the room, except that we were there for a total of 5 mins and decided this wasn't for us. When we stated we wanted to leave to the employee at the front desk, he didn't argue with us at all and stated there would a $25.00 cancellation fee but that the rest of our money would be returned to us. We could not get out of there quick enough.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 293 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at the Broadway Hotel for 3 nights. When we went to check in it was very disorganized. We were given a room and had to switch rooms the second night. Our rooms were not ready until the evening. Our room was not that clean, there was a lot of hair in the bathroom and floor of the bedroom. Overall, you get what you pay for. The staff were very friendly and helpful; however, the hotel is dirty overall. I think I would spend more money next time to stay somewhere nicer because I didn't enjoy my room, nor did I feel comfortable sleeping there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very good for the price. Clean beds, clean bathroom, A/C. If you are traveling to NYC to enjoy de nightlife this is a good option because is near the main attractions of the city. The only problem I found was that the LCD TV wasn´t working. But you don´t go to NY to watch TV right!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerlyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The place was nice. I think is a good place to stay for the price. NEW YORK is beatiful city and you never been in the room, just for 5 or 6 hours. Is clean and good location, with nice people of staff. And good location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeniffer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend and I Love IT.. the room was clean and the housekeeping lady was very friendly, even though I kept asking her for more things.. she handled it well. the lady at the desk checked me in but maybe she was having a bad day.... the night guy was cool and funny. Good place to stay for the price if you dont mind listening to chinese ladies arguing over the phone all day

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damaris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Americana Inn
Americana Inn
#382 of 469 in New York City
732 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#385 of 469 in New York City
647 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#369 of 469 in New York City
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#222 of 469 in New York City
1,569 reviews
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#423 of 469 in New York City
140 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#442 of 469 in New York City
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Address: 273 W 38th St, New York City, NY 10018-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 6,125 - ₹ 18,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Manhattan Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist class boutique hotel, economically priced, clean, well appointed rooms. - Heart of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manhattan Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Broadway Budget Hotel
Hotel Manhattan Broadway
Manhattan Broadway Hotel New York
Manhattan Broadway New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing