We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a short trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manhattan Broadway Hotel
Ranked #427 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My partner and I used this hotel back in March 2011 (I had to put April 2011 as it didn't go back as far as March!) for a weekend trip for our 1 year anniversary. When we initially booked the hotel we were quite worried and didn't really know what to expect after reading previous reviews on here. The night we arrived in New York our family wanted us to call home to make sure we had landed safe, after a while trying to use the pay phone in reception we gave up as it just kept rejecting our calls. We informed the guy at reception and he told us to return to our room and he'd sort it out so we could use the phone in our room to call home. True to his word he did and we quickly made a call, after returning to reception to say thank you and pay him he told us not to worry which we thought was really nice considering we were calling back to the UK. They also allowed us to do this the day we were leaving. As for our room when we booked the holiday we booked for a room with a double bed and to our surprise when we opened the door we had 2! The room itself was fairly small with a rail on the wall for hanging clothes and a small TV facing the bed. The bathroom again was small with a bath/shower, toilet and sink but overall for the time you spend in your room and what you use the room for it was excellent. The hotel is situated in a good walking distance from everything. The staff are very friendly (Especially helping us out when we needed a first aid box) and the hotel is perfect if all you want is somewhere to sleep, wash and drop shopping off through your day. I would definitely book here again if I was going to return to New York.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PirateChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 301 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel was within minutes of Time Square, helpful staff and clean warm room. We booked a double room for my daughter and I, but they gave us a room with 2 double beds when we arrived. If you want a plush hotel then don't stay here but if you want a great location in a clean and friendly budget hotel then I would highly recommend this one. We would definitely sty here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Good hotel if you're looking to be plugged into the Times Square scene. Crowded at reception at our visit due to airline attendants checking in at same time. Not much for lounge/lobby meeting space like other large hotels. Decent stay for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

An excellent property, located in the heart of Times Square. Convenient to theaters, restaurants, Madison Square Garden, Penn Station, and Macy's. Friendly staff, modern rooms, and part of the Starwood loyalty program. Willie Tongo was especially helpful in resolving a reservation snafu (that I created).

Room Tip: Higher floors, the better. Views are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivinTheDream48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

It was a bargain to stay at the Manhattan Broadway Hotel. Staff was great, rooms clean, great shower, but like everyone said it was all about LOCATION!! LOCATION!!! LOCATION!!!
Marcos Shibuta

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Americana Inn
Americana Inn
#382 of 469 in New York City
731 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#385 of 469 in New York City
650 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#368 of 469 in New York City
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#225 of 469 in New York City
1,568 reviews
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#423 of 469 in New York City
140 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#442 of 469 in New York City
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Address: 273 W 38th St, New York City, NY 10018-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 6,098 - ₹ 18,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Manhattan Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist class boutique hotel, economically priced, clean, well appointed rooms. - Heart of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manhattan Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Broadway Budget Hotel
Hotel Manhattan Broadway
Manhattan Broadway Hotel New York
Manhattan Broadway New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing