We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 503
US$ 365
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 308
US$ 295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 335
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 321
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 257
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 313
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$ 220
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 492
US$ 275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 187
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (12,335)
Filter reviews
12,335 results
Traveller rating
4,002
5,147
2,107
664
415
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,002
5,147
2,107
664
415
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe tick tock dinerpenn stationthe empire state buildingmadison square gardendiner attachednew yorkgreat locationtimes squareart decoroom keyhudson riverrooms are smalltwo double bedsan upgradecentral locationstatue of libertycoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 12,335 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On the one hand I have to agree with other reviewers who said that the hotel is a bit worn, the rooms slightly small and the walls seem to be thin. On the other hand, this hotel has a lot more charm and character than most, the location is terrific, and the staff (at the check in desk, the concierge, and housekeeping) were extremely professional, courteous, and helpful. I would definitely consider coming back, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the New Yorker!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 288rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled to New York as a family of five (kids aged 13, 11, 10) and spent two weeks at the New Yorker. I was worried as I had read some bad review but right for the beginning our stay was fantastic. We arrived late in the afternoon and Krystal on check in was so helpful even organising champagne for us as the trip was a 40th birthday celebration. Since we were staying an extended period of time they reduced the daly fee which was really nice. The location was great and so close to lots of restaurants and the subway. We ate in both restaurants and the service was great, even on Christmas morning when they were exceptionally busy. The room was big enough for the five of us and even had a second bathroom so there was plenty of room for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a good location, opposite Madison Square Gardens. First impressions of the hotel is that it is well used but is clean, which I believe is all you need for a city break as we spent very little time in the hotel. Stayed on the 24th floor and had a view of Empire State Building. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Good security. Free WiFi. Overall good value and I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was rather small but had all we wanted as we only slept there.,if you want a fridge or kettle you have to pay extra there's an ice bucket,and ice machines on most floors if you want to keep drinks chilled it's in an excellent position to get to any where,ask for a room with a view of they can they will accommodate at no extra cost ,we had a fabulous view of the empire state building,would recommend a hop on hop off bus pass,these can be bought on any street corner and the guys and girls who sell them are really friendly and even took us to the nearest stop,we had a two day pass

Room Tip: Ask for a view on a high floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sylviahollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamNYhotel, Manager at The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews