We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$ 216
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$ 208
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$ 229
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 291
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 397
US$ 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 347
US$ 309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 266
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 853
US$ 743
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
44
7
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
7
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomplenty of closet spacefull kitchenan extended staybusiness centerhome from homeswimming poolcomplimentary coffeehouse keepingfront deskcentral parknew yorkwithin walking distancetimes squareapartmentloungegym
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

When I’m in New York I want an apartment, in an upmarket neighbourhood, with an excellent deli and wine shop across the street. As a result we have become addicted to the AKA Sutton Place. We try and take the same spacious apartment each time we go and we settle in. The staff sorts everything with maximum efficiency, minimum fuss and genuine warmth and good humour. We love this place. It is extremely comfortable and spacious. It feels like coming home, its understated, its private and the you get the sense that everyone staying their feels as lucky as we do to have found it. The added bonus is the swimming pool, a rarity in New York. Our problem is that can’t think of staying anywhere else, and well, yes, it’s not inexpensive but it’s a great deal. If you want to be a New Yorker and not a tourist this the place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PFoggSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I stayed here for a week. It's an extended stay apartment so you don't have to deal with typical hotel nonsense. The building has great staff and nice decor. I would recommend to anyone staying in NYC longer then 7 days.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savannahsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed at AKA Sutton Place for two weeks. I have traveled all over the world and this is my first review. It takes a lot to impress me. This place is perfect. A one bedroom is like a small house!!! Clean, comfortable, modern, spacious and quiet. Very well located. The staff are simply OUTSTANDING! So genuine and helpful. Nothing was a problem and every request was met - absolutely amazing. I will only ever stay here while in NY. The heated swimming pool is a bonus on a stormy NY day with two kids to entertain.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveltoomuch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We enjoyed our 10 nights stay at aka Sutton Place apart from the smell of cigar smoke coming into our apartment from a shared ventilation system.
We chose to stay at aka because they advertise the building as "SMOKE FREE" and one of our traveling companions suffers from very bad asthma. Unfortunately it took us 2 days to get any action to prevent our neighbors from smoking.
The staff at the front desk were not effective in stopping the problem and the night manager hung up on us when we rang down to complain..... His attitude was far from pleasant and not worthy of this position.
As management had no idea how to handle the problem, we had to intervene by thumping on the neighboring door and yelling out to stop the smoking. Eventually they got the message!
It took 2 days to get the rancid smell of stale cigars out of the apartment.
It's not a bad place to stay .... BUT check out if you have smokers on your floor before checking in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gbsflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Our family of 4 stayed at the AKA Sutton Place for 9 nights. For us it was like home away from home with the apartment style but the back up of the very helpful and charming concierge. Many of the guests were long term so felt fortunate to be accommodated. I do wonder if the previous tripadvisor comment reviewed the incorrect Sutton Place and suspect it is not the 'AKA' Sutton Place. We settled in very quickly after our long flight from Australia. Arriving at 1am we went straight to the corner store to stock up with the essentials. Our room was very comfortable, especially the king sized bed which is not standard with a lot of accommmodation. I had the pool to myself each morning and the complimentary coffee available near the lobby a nice touch for the morning or takeout. Wireless worked always in our room for our mini laptop and for printing documents a computer room was available. In room phone calls complimentary. Fitness centre available. I spent some time selecting accommodation and discovered it is very dificult to find all these fascilities/services in one. Aka did it for me. All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandgroperdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews