We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 148
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$ 169
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 176
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 315
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$ 146
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 278
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 340
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
524
361
83
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
361
83
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenupper east sidesubway constructionone bedroom apartmentsinai hospitalliving roomsecond avenuecentral parknew yorkwasher and dryermuseum milegreat apartmentlaundry facilitieshome away from homefront desk staffhigher floorthe upper floors
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment condo. I thought the hotel staff provided excellent service, answered any questions we had and was very accomodating. Walk to the subway was only a couple blocks but could be troublesome for older guests needing assistance with walking. Closest station not handicap friendly, which is obviously not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Mandee84,
We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review regarding your stay. We always want to make sure that all your needs are met. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Marmara Manhattan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. These were formerly condominiums so they are very spacious with a full kitchen, washer dryer, living room, dining room, etc.
The beds were clean and firm and the staff very friendly and eager to please. Even though there is construction going on in the street, the noise level was not as bad as we expected and none during the night.
Will definetly go back. Great value

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidB5395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear DavidB5395,

Thank you sincerely for sharing your experience with us. We greatly value the input provided by our guests to make sure that we are doing our job! We hope to have you back with us in the near future,

Warmest Regards,

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights over New Year on our first trip to New York. We wanted somewhere where we had a bit of space and the apartment was ideal.
We had everything we needed and the heaters kept the rooms nice and warm.
It's only a short walk from the subway and we bought a weeks pass which worked out as good value for money for getting about the city.
There are plenty of places nearby for food and we can thoroughly recommend the Barking Dog further along 94th. Ate dinner twice there and breakfast once and it was delicious and a nice friendly atmosphere.
The highlight of our trip was taking part in the Emerald Nuts Midnight Run round Central Park at midnight on New Years Eve. A brilliant and fun way of seeing in 2012. We've already agreed that we're going to go back and do it again in a few years time if they keep it going.
We paid a visit to Ground Zero site which was very moving. Be prepared for some inconsiderate visitors though who do not see it as disrespectful to pose for photos perched on top of the names of those who lost their lives.
If you are an emergency service worker ( as we both are) you might want to visit St Pauls Chapel near Ground Zero. It's where a lot of the workers would rest and take refuge in the days that followed. If you're a police officer there is a collection of badges from around the world there that have been left in remembrance which you can add yours to if you wish.
There is so much that we haven't seen and I'm sure we'll be visiting New York again on many a visit. We'll also be happily staying at the Marmara again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Nadsab,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Marmara Manhattan and in New York. I am sure all readers would appreciate the tips you have provided about a trip to New York City. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your loved ones again to The Marmara Manhattan during your upcoming visits.

Sincerely,

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is nowhere near what they described on their website. The pictures on their website are totally misleading!!! Our room was like an old and poor soundproofed studio apartment on the fifth floor of the building. There is no way for us to feel it like a hotel at all! However the worst has yet to come. After a long drive to the city, we really needed a nice and soundless sleep. However, we could hear cars drive by the hotel during the night and nonstop subway construction noise right next to the hotel from 7am in the morning! In our opinion, this old apartment building cannot be called as a hotel in regards of its room condition and soundproof; it’s just a motel standard building! We will never return for a room which was like a 1 star but at 3 star price!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear amy c,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Unfortunately there isn't much we can control over the noise levels of the subway construction. We would have hoped that you would have mentioned your discomfort during your stay so it could have been addressed immediately.

Sincerely,

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

we really enjoyed our stay here. we have a 1yo and the full kitchen was a luxury for a hotel room.
the value for the space in a nyc hotel was unbeatable.
the location isnt central but if you are looking specifically in the upper east side this is fine.
the staff were professional and friendly and really made you feel like you lived there!
the only issue was the 2nd ave construction which didn't stop 24/7 despite being told is would stop at 10pm....however I would actually endure it again due to the value for the space and the full kitchen.

Room Tip: highest floor on east side
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear ostraveller14,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We will ensure to share your feedback with the entire team here at The Marmara Manhattan as we highly value your feedback. We believe that guest reviews are the best assessment of our services and product. We are aware of the inconveniences caused by the subway construction however we also appreciate The City's efforts in bettering the quality of our lives. We hope to welcome you and your loved ones during your next visit to New York City.

Sincerely,

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews