We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location for site seeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Ranked #74 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Dhahran
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfect location for site seeing”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We are a family of 2 adults and three kids (5, 3, 1). We stayed at the hotel for three nights and four days. Location: is perfect and access to different site seeing places and shopping outlets is very easy.
Rooms: are clean and staff is always friendly. Although the hotel is always crowded but staff are permanently working to isolate you from any possible inconvenience.
It is place and quite room to sleep and prepare for the next New York activity.
Broadway street, Macys shop, Times Square, Empire State and other famous places are one street from the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel for others visiting the big apple city

Room Tip: City view rooms give great view of the city with Empire state building next door street and other gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf_alTahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,958
    1,606
    314
    66
    48
See reviews for
1,325
1,554
336
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My business partner and I travel to New York on business about every other month. We have done this the last 2 years and find this hotel the best for us. It has great staff that is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable. It has many choices for eating near by and close to lots of shopping. There is also a restaurant and bar right in the hotel as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible from the ground level. Further away from city street noise the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Another business/pleasure trip with Hilton Garden Inn "Big Apple". Staff kept everything running smoothly. Answers to questions at the drop of a hat. First time on subway was really enjoyable thanks to simple notes that I requested since I have a way of forgetting details. No smoking hotel which is a major concern. One complaint in the smoking issue..people sat at the outdoor tables ignoring the posted NO SMOKING sign..I hoped the hotel staff would say something but we walked a short block to a nonsmoking outdoor garden at Herald Square..we enjoyed it so much we went back several times during our weeklong visit the last week of May. A terrific deal and yes..they live up to the hype and then some. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boomette751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for six nights (May 20 - 25) and have only good things to say about this property. One criterion by which I always measure a hotel is the quietness of the room; I hate having to listen to people in the room next to me and in the hallways. Despite the busy street 20 floors below, we may as well have been staying on a deserted island. This place is very quiet.

The staff here is terrific. They give the hotel a small town feel in a big and frantic city. Tammy at the front desk worked her tail off to get us an early check-in when she learned that we were tired after a red-eye flight from Los Angeles, and Tom at the Concierge desk was outstanding.

It's an easy walk to Times Square, and at Macy's - a block away - a free shuttle bus will pick you up and take you to Pier 49 and the Grey Line 90 minute Hudson River Ferrry cruise, which I highly recommend. There's a subway station literally about 50 feet away from the entrance. From there you can go just about anywhere. Tom helped us find the right train that took us to the 9/11 Memorial.

Our room was very clean, the bed was oh so comfortable and we had a clear view of the Empire State Building from our window. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a "City View" 20 floors up, or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fdobrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This was my first visit to New York and since we were two young females (myself and a friend) and it was during winter it was important to find somewhere well placed and warm. From research on TripAdvisor I narrowed my choice down to this hotel because of the excellent reviews and the unbeatable location to Penn Station and Macy's.
This hotel totally delivered, the staff placed us in a high room (as I had requested on the booking form), they helped us book show tickets and bus tours and were always happy to give us directions, book taxis etc.
When in New York there is so much to do that there is not much need to spend hours in your room but after long days of walking around the city, the double double room we had was perfect for relaxing and getting a good nights sleep. Also the gym downstairs was well equipped as hotel gyms go and it was nice that they provided fresh towels and cold drinking water.
All in all this was an amazing stay and I would highly recommend this to anyone for value and also location.
I am going back to New York in August and the accom has been booked by someone else and I will be staying at theNew York Palace Hotel which is far more expensive so it will be interesting to judge what this extra expense provides.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room that looks at the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellybelld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#101 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#107 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#150 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#174 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#83 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#70 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,864 - ₹ 30,123
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing