We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Ranked #81 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, we had an early morning flight and arrived at the hotel at 1pm 2 hours before check in, Ali checked us in straight away and we had a 2 double city view room, when we got to our room it was lovely and big full bathroom with a city view we was a bit dissapointed because when we booked we had requested an empire state building view which we didn't have, we went back to reception and saw Ali again who then changed our room with no fuss to a slightly smaller room still with two doubles but with a fantastic view of the empire state building, perfect couldn't of asked for better service thanks to Ali. Room was lovely with bath and a powerfully shower and being on the 27th floor was very quiet. Location is great with herald square subway just a few steps from the hotel. Tony di Napoli is a great Italian restaurant just off times square and top of the strand is a good rooftop bar with great views of the ESB and lovely cocktails. Overall we had a fantastic time again, love this city can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,012
    1,637
    322
    66
    52
See reviews for
1,362
1,578
346
905
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,008)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Clean, comfortable room. Great staff. Windows that actually open! My only complaint is the fact that the restaurant is only open for breakfast. I know it's New York and there are restauranys everywhere, but when I arrived, it was pouring and the last thing that I wanted to do was go outin the rain.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiltongirl357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at the property many times before I was looking forward to a quiet room and a restful stay. Unfortunately the concept of service has left this hotel, and after this stay I will not be back. The front desk staff didn't know how to check someone in, and after being shuffled from person to person I was finally assisted by perhaps the rudest front desk person ever. She informed me that even though I had a guaranteed reservation for a city view (upper floor) all she had was a room on the 2nd floor. Change in rate for a different class of room? No chance. Discuss any other room possibilities? No, here are your room keys, please go away. The front desk is their first impression, and they need to fix it. I will not be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DJinCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear DJ in CR,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th. I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. It is our aim to at least meet if not exceed all of our guest's expectation. I apologize that you did not have a good experience. Unfortunately I do not have the full details to follow up with an internal investigation on your particular reservation. However, I do extend my apologies for such an inconvenience.

I will certainly address this issue with my team. Thank you for sharing.

Regards
Hilda Garvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Excellent Hotel next to Macys and the Empire State Building, great location. You can walk to Times Square in 10 minutes too. Comfortable Beds, OK the rooms are quite small but have everything you need. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daz1967Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is the hotel that I always stay in NY, the location is really good, really close to the Mancy's Dept. Store, subway station, and walking to time square isnt that far. If you can book the hotel in advance, you can get really good price!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miucciasui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#155 of 467 in New York City
7,000 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#110 of 467 in New York City
738 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#169 of 467 in New York City
5,324 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 467 in New York City
11,204 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 467 in New York City
5,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#70 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,468 - ₹ 30,022
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing